We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely spot to Visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hazelwood

Leitrim
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely spot to Visit.”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have been visiting Hazelwood or Half Moon Bay as its also known since I was a child. It is a lovely scenic area with a beautiful walk through the woods and a lovely spot for a picnic after the walk. Beautiful in good weather.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurac2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Boyle, Ireland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

When I was little we used to visit this place, it is a magical wood which will excite the imagination of adults and children alike. A little way outside of Sligo but well worth a visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank denc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We love wood/forest walks and this was perfect.. not too long and not too short, just over an hour. Perfectly placed benches to take in views along the way by the lake.. peaceful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank srr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“WONDERFUL !”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

ireland is amazing country with many views so beautiful n wonderful d rich grass , i love it :D

Helpful?
Thank Megan Noviannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Amazing forrest not far outside the town. Highly recommended to visit. Pure joy for nature lovers

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TadeuszW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazelwood also viewed

 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Hazelwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing