We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sligo Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castledale(Sligo)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Philmar House(Ballincar)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SURF & STAY(Strandhill)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
467
441
171
72
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
441
171
72
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centretennis courtssuperior roombar foodrestaurant managerlovely hoteldvd playerfamily roombar staffenjoyable stayreception areaboth nightsrelaxing breaksteam roomwould highly recommend this hotelhot foodtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2010

My husband and I along with our 11 month old baby boy stayed at the Sligo Park hotel in June 2010 for 3 nights. This was our first holiday for the 3 of us and it couldn't have been better.

Upon arrival, right up to departure, the staff at this hotel couldn't have done anymore for us than what they did. All staff were very friendly and took a genuine interest in our little boy and gave us anything we asked for with regards to feeding our baby such as hot water/milk and heating up baby food. We had a nice relaxing break away.

The food in the restaurant and in the bar was of a very good standard - ample choice to choose from. Breakfast was very nice, again a variety of items to choose from.

The hotel itself would be approx a 30 minute walk from Sligo Town, which we did. A nice walk, for those able to do it, or else it would be a very short taxi journey.

Our room was very nice - clean, and a reasonable size.

All in all, we had a great trip and enjoyed our stay in Sligo at the Sligo Park. We hope to return again sometime.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank JacPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

Dear Family from Northern Ireland

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent family break in Sligo. We are delighted to read that you had such a positive experience here. Thank you for your complimentary remarks about the assistance you received from staff, the food and the room.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and would hope to return again,

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management of Sligo Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The Sligo Park is never going to feature on a list of interesting bulidings of Ireland. It is a rather featureless modern low rise in leafy weel cared for grounds. Set back from the road, it is in the suburbs of town and a good walk away from the centre.

The rooms are large and well lit with mostly views out into the grounds. Comfy beds and well equipped although again pretty bland. There is a leisure centre with pool that is modern and attractive although they make you wear stupid caps!

However the staff here make up for its' lack of personality- in the many years we have been visiting we have always had a warm welcome- many staff seem to have been there for years but the more recent eastern europeans are equally well trained and friendly.

Sunday lunch is a popular affair so book ahead. The food is to be honest a bit dated- imagine a menu of melon and vol-au-vents but the quality and quantity is great and the selection is so retro to be back in fashion again! You won't be disapointed in the roasts!

There has always been a wedding every weekend we have been so expect the place to be busy. To be fair this has meant a bit of late night corrider noise most visits although equally on several occasions, we have been invited to joint the guests !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbesmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

Dear Hobbesmanc
Thank you for your very informative review of the Sligo Park and Leisure Club posted on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you have been visiting for years, a definite indicator that your overall impression of the Sligo Park is very positive. The loyalty of repeat guests is particularly important to us.
Sligo Park Hotel has been designed with emphasis on space, light and comfort. Guest bedrooms, public areas, conference facilities and the Health and Leisure Club all enjoy abundant natural light facilitated by large windows with appealing views. Contemporary features of natural limestone and polished chrome blend well with traditional comforts, inviting sofas and open fire. All of this coupled with the well cared for grounds which you refer to make for a very relaxing break.
We value your business and thank you very much for your complimentary review.

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management of Sligo Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We were very disappointed with our stay in the Sligo Park Hotel. Considering it is a 4 star hotel the room really didn't live up to this rating. It was very basic with mould growing around the windows. We ate in the restaurant one of the nights and the food wasn't great. The pool was good and the kids really enjoyed it which was the only saving point of our stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 18donegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

Dear Donegal guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your children really enjoyed their holiday and that you found the pool good. Other aspects of your review cause us concern and we would be pleased with an opportunity to discuss this further with you if you care to contact us at your convenience.

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Stayed in the hotel over the weekend of the Lisadell House Concerts, was very dissapointed as with my stay, as one of my friends was in a wheelchair only to be told an hour before we were to get the shuttle bus that she wouldn't able to get on the bus because thay had no were to put the wheelchair. We had to spend 80 euro on taxi's in and out that night. This is pure discrimanation agaist people with disabilities. People need to made aware that this is happening and nothing being done about it. i had heard great review about the hotel and was really looking forward to my stay. Although it was an outside company that had organised the buses, the girl at the help desk that was set up at the hotel, wasnt very helpful and seen that one of our party was in a wheelchair and said nothing at the time until we were basically ready to step on the bus.

I really wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeirdreShiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We have already received an email on the matter just yesterday. The general manager has spoken to you and told you he would contact the transport company on your behalf. This he did and let you know that he had done so.

We are very sorry that you and your friend were inconvenienced in this manner and that it took from your overall enjoyment of the event.

As you say the transport was an outside company and had nothing to do with the hotel. The transport company set up and manned a help desk to give information to its passengers. This was done without checking in advance with the hotel. Because of the inclement weather it would have seemed extreme for the hotel to ask them to relocate outside the premises. As you will note in other reviews posted, the hotel is continuously complimented on its staff being helpful and friendly.

We have referred your case to the company involved who have assured us they will look into it.

We consider your negative comments about the hotel to be unfair and aimed completely towards the wrong party.

We hope the situation will be resolved amicably between you and the company involved.

Kind regards


Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

staff very friendly. good selection hot & cold for breakfast & dinner in the restaurant was excellent. We didn't eat any of the bar food but what I saw being served looked very good. there was a very good entertainer playing on the friday night & thankfully the music wasn't too loud so it enticed us to stay longer than planned. Its a good half hour walk to the town from the hotel but well worth a visit.If I had a reason to go back to Sligo I would definitly stay at the Sligi Park

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2010

Dear Cork Guest

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent accommodation in Sligo. It is good to read that you found the staff very friendly and the hot and cold breakfast selection and the dinner in the restaurant to be excellent.

Yes it’s a pleasant walk into town, with the lovely views of Benbulben in the distance - would normally take 15 to 20 mins approx. To avoid the walk back to the hotel, there is the option of the suburban bus service with bus stop right at the hotel entrance.

We are really pleased that if you had reason to come back to Sligo you would definitely stay at the Sligo park Hotel.

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews