We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Arrived on the sunday, hotel was hosting a car rally so was very busy, and had to park in the staff car park but no problem. Good staff make good hotels and this hotel has excellent, friendly and well organised staff. Breakfast and dinner great, leisure fac great and bar nice. Thanks for a great time. I have already recommended your hotel to a number of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverafree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Sales and Marketing Manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
Dear Neverafree

Thank you for your recent review of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, which you rate as …. Excellent…. from beginning to end. It is good to note your very positive remarks about the hotel staff being excellent, friendly and well organised and it is so true that good staff make good hotels. Thank you also for your recommendation to your friends.

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of management of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    406
    166
    70
    36
See reviews for
279
373
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

This is the second time I have stayed at the Sligo Park. On both occasions the rooms have been well-appointed, the staff have been delightful and the food has been absolutely fine. As far as comfort goes I slept like a baby all night. I was very grateful to the receptionist who allowed me to use the office computer to print out my boarding pass for my flight home from Dublin the next day. It would be nice to come here on holiday one day instead of always being on business!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Sales and marketing manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2009
Dear David

Thank you for your recent very positive review of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are pleased to note that you have chosen the Sligo Park for two business trips and that you found the rooms, the comfort and the staff so very good.

We would be delighted to welcome you here on holiday one day. If you haven’t already done so you may like to sign up for our loyalty club.

Please let us know how we may be of any assistance to you in the future,

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey

On behalf of management of
Sligo Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for only one night on 4/07/09 and found the hotel and leisure club with its excellent swimmimg pool quite acceptable. What was not acceptable was the noise from other drunken guests at 3.00 am (I presume connected with the wedding party staying in the hotel). There seemed to be no noise insulation between rooms and the corridor. I cannot recommend this hotel until the management make some effort to limit the drunkeness of their guests.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdhor2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Sales and Marketing Manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2009
Dear Mr Derby UK


Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are very concerned at your remarks regarding drunken guests at 3am and we apologise for the disturbance caused to you as a result. Our Night staff carry out regular patrols of the corridors in case of any possible inappropriate behaviour and we also have hotel security on duty at weekends. It is unfortunate that we had some issues on the night in which you stayed which is unacceptable and I would like to apologise to you for that.


Thank you for mentioning that you found the hotel and leisure club with its excellent swimming pool to be quite acceptable.

We would be delighted to have an opportunity to make you welcome at the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club at some date again in the future,

Kind Regards

Bernadette Coffey
on behalf of management of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My party of five including myself, wife, elderly mother, son and partner stayed at the Sligo Park Hotel, dates 3rd - 5th July . We found

the hotel to be well located, Rooms were clean and presentable, Food was excellent and staff were very pleasant and very helpful.

However what was not acceptable was the level of noise experienced along the corridors after Midnight on both nights, Children knocking

on doors after midnight and running away, Drunken people having very loud arguments in the corridors at 3 and 4 in the morning .This

drunken behaviour caused us lack of sleep for two nights!


I have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels and never experienced behaviour like this, Just because there was a stag night on Friday night

and wedding on Saturday night there was no excuse for this behaviour.

We complained on checkout and said we would make a formal complaint in writing, We were not the only ones to complain and feel this

ruined a near perfect weekend!

i have already sent an email to the hotel but have not received a reply, there was no management intervention and when one guest complained he was told he should have stayed in a 5 star and not a 4 star by the noisy guests
We feel that we need to bring this to your attention so as you can assure other customers this will not happen

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank begleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Sales and marketing Manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2009
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent short break with your Mother and family.

Thank you especially for your generous praise of the hotel’s location, cleanliness, excellent food and pleasant, helpful staff.

We are very sorry and concerned however to learn that your 'near perfect’ weekend was ruined by noise from other guests.

Thank you also for mentioning the matter on checkout. The duty manager was available at the time however it may not have suited you to have this conversation at that point. We are glad to note that you would still choose to return to the Sligo Park Hotel and we look forward to making you welcome.

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Sligo Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We have just arrived back form a nights stay at Sligo Park Hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary.Upon arriving at reception we were greeting with a welcome from a male receptionist.He then asked a lady to take over and she was very pleasant and chatting about the weather and asking if we found the hotel ok because there was a Gaelic match on and apparently the traffic was choc a bloc but we didn't notice!! We were checked in very quickly and given directions on how to get to our room.We came out of the lift and i was dissapointed to see a long dark narrow corridor but upon opening our room door we got a very pleasant surprise!! The room was absolutely gorgeous with modern furniture and a double and single bed with lovely bedding.Also we had a plasma tv and and iron and ironing board.The bathroom was spotlessley clean also.We went to Sligo toen for a few hours and when we came back the hotle was heaving with people afer the match had finished so we just stayed in the room for an hour and then came down to the pub to have dinner and it had emptied by then thank god!!We never ate breakfast in the hotel as we booked room only.I would recomend this hotel to anyone and we will defs be back!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules300902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Sales and Marketing Manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2009
Dear Jules

Thank you for your review of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club following your recent very pleasant stay. We are delighted to hear of your very positive impression of the hotel, that you would recommend this hotel to anyone and that you will definitely be back.

Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2009

I have been to this hotel twice. Once with a very large group that were almost the only occupants for a few days and once on a choir trip. On both occassions it was lovely. The staff were kind and polite. The facilities of the hotel were lovely and the rooms very comfortable. I am a very picky eater and the kitchen staff had no problem with me asking for dishes without the sauce or altered from the norm in some other way.
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Sales and Marketing Manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2009
Dear Rita

Thank you for your review and for choosing to come and stay at the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club TWICE. We are glad to note that you found the hotel to be lovely and comfortable and the staff kind and polite. Yes we always take great care to cater for special dietary requirements and special requests which all helps so much to make our guests stay more enjoyable.

Sligo Park Hotel is chosen by a lot of choirs such as yours, especially for the International Choral Festival. The atmosphere is always particularly good at this time.

We wish you well in your travels and hope you will be back to the Sligo Park Hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of management of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkeel, n.ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

decent hotel, room clean, ensuite clean but wear and tear on walls etc so didnt look as clean as it probably was!! comfy bed!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbing06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorahB, Sales and Marketing Manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2009
Dear Mrs Bing ’06,

Thank you for your review of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club which you found to be a ‘decent hotel with clean room and clean ensuite and a comfy bed’!

We note with concern your reference to’ wear and tear’ on ensuite walls. I wish to assure you that we don’t consider this to be an acceptable standard. The hotel’s ongoing housekeeping and maintenance programme should eliminate any such occurrence. We apologise for the instance you mention where standards weren’t achieved. We will investigate this matter further.

We note however that from the overall tone of your remarks and the high scoring that you awarded the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club that your overall impression was very positive.

We are pleased to note also that you would recommend the hotel to a friend.

We hope you will return to the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club soon again

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,614 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Property: Sligo Park Hotel
Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing