We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sligo Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sligo City Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
$165
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
$169
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
462
437
171
72
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
437
171
72
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centretennis courtssuperior roombar foodrestaurant managerlovely hoteldvd playerfamily roombar staffenjoyable stayreception areaboth nightsrelaxing breaksteam roomwould highly recommend this hotelhot foodtown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the Sligo Park Hotel for 2 days in September 2013. We were on a Trafalgar Tour of South Ireland. This hotel was top standard. All the staff were very friend. The breakfast was great.

Our room was clean and very spacious. As all the Trafalgar accommodation this was first class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your recent review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted about your comments on hotel, staff and breakfast. Thank you for your positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A very pleasant welcoming receptionist/s, an equally pleasant staff and a lovely and homely atmosphere. The bar food was very fresh, really tasty and well presented with a smile for good measure. Great value for money and a clean warm comfortable room. No pressure to vacate the room before noon. It was a choir outing with our group and everyone was happy with the Sligo Park Hotel.
Teresa Galway

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd. floor and slept soundly with little or no noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2603KEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent visit to Sligo for the Sligo Choral Festival. It is good to note that you had a positive experience of the staff and food. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Check in was prompt and friendly. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable and included Wifi which was very much appreciated.

I ate in the Bar with a colleague. The menu was a little limited however, the food was fresh and tasty and the service was fantastic.

Breakfast was delicious and very plentiful. I look forward to visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel, food and staff. Your comment in relation to bar menu has been noted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at Sligo Park Hotel for a weekend 19th October 2013 to 21st October 2013. What a wonderful place to stay. The hotel and leisure facilities are second to none. Set in lovely surroundings and within an easy 15 minute walk to Sligo town centre. Food and drink were excellent value for money in the restaurants and bar. We were here for a surprise 80th birthday party for our Uncle and were made welcome from check in to check out. Staff are so friendly and accomodating ,nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a third floor superior room which they had upgraded us to at no extra cost, large and well equipped and very clean. The view was overlooking the tennis courts at the back but we could still see the sea in the distance. Will certainly use this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. Many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your visit to Sligo for your recent family celebration. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for a three night midweek break in the Sligo Park Hotel. Everything was great. We had a large comfortable well equiped room. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and well presented. Overall we have no complaints and would definately recommend it for a break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent midweek trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you had a positive experience of the staff and food. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews