We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midweek Break”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Gorey, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Midweek Break”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for a three night midweek break in the Sligo Park Hotel. Everything was great. We had a large comfortable well equiped room. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and well presented. Overall we have no complaints and would definately recommend it for a break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent midweek trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you had a positive experience of the staff and food. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    406
    166
    70
    36
See reviews for
280
374
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This trip was booked by my parents as an engagement party and I don't think they could have picked any better. A lovely room with very friendly staff. I would personally recommend booking the offer under 'wine and dine' section of the Sligo Park Hotel website,

'Book 2 Nights Bed and Breafast with a 3 course Evening Meal on a Night of your choice and we will give you your 3rd Night B&B TOTALLY FREE!!'

This is what was booked for us and the meal was fantastic! The hotel is only 1km away from the town centre.
Only reason for the 3/5 rating for spa is simply because we didn't use it! But there is a gym and swimming pool & jacuzzi available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_lufc_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. Congratulations on your recent engagement. We are delighted to note your comments on staff, food and comfort at the hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel sits among beautifully maintained gardens and grounds. The hotel itself is very clean. The dining room and food was excellent, as was the staff. However, my room was cold and dark. I was on the first floor with a room with a door that opened onto a patio in a woodland setting. However, there was no light over the desk and the temperature in my room was 68 degrees Fahrenheit. ( I have a travel clock that measures temperature, and it is very accurate). I tried to turn on the radiator (which was stone cold) and nothing happened. The second time I called the desk (no one came the first time), a very nice man brought a space heater. Unfortunately, when the room was cleaned the next day, the space heater was turned off (I assume for safety, which I understand) and when we got back from our tour, the room was stone cold again. I would recommend this hotel for the area (there is an ATM machine in the gas station across the street) , the hotel itself, the staff, and the food, but I would check the room for light and heat if I stayed again.

Room Tip: I would avoid a room in an area where you might possibly be the only one. I was with a tour group o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with staff, food and the hotel. We have noted all your comments about bedroom and they will certainly be addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Credit where credits due, usually people only do reviews to complain but having returned from the Sligo park hotel I can honestly say we've nothing but praise for the hotel and it's staff. We were there with 2 young children and another couple and their child and from arrival to departure nothing was a problem for the staff. When we checked in we hadn't noted on the booking that we needed a cot, one was provided and set up within minutes, the rooms were spacious and well maintained. The beds in fact were extremely comfortable best nights sleep I've had outside my own bed in years!! Pool was great kids loved it, staff again couldn't do enough for you providing arm bands etc for children. Only slight complaint was €2 for a swim hat, felt they should be cheaper. Breakfast was another plus, continental & cooked everything was great. Nothing was greasy and everything cooked fresh. Will no doubt stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepreprived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel and staff. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are just back from a really nice and crazy weekend for a stag of 20.and I would like to thank all the staff. The spa and leisure center.the service was first class. This hotel is a great place to stay. Will stay again for the next one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oskyconnor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Room 132 is a non smoking room, however, it's just next to a smoking area. We can smell smoke during the afternoon and evening area when smoke permeates the room from the smoking area. Feedback to hotel staff and they said they can't do anything because it's near the smoking area and room 139 is the smoking room.. They only gave us an air freshener aerosol which we sprayed every few hours. Fortunately, we were not asthmatic, if not, it'll definitely be a health hazard.

Room keys were rather difficult to manage if you're not used to using hotel keys. I had a difficult time every time I open and my husband had to open for me. When I've figured out how to do it, it's nearing the end of our 2 nights' stay. Maybe it's time for the hotel to change to key card system.

We accessed the Leisure Centre. Facilities are not bad. They offer a gym with adequate equipments and my husband went to the swimming pool where there are jacuzzi and steam room to enjoy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Huishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are very concerned to read your review and we are very sorry that your stay was disappointing. We have noted all your comments. Just to advise we are in the process of changing all rooms to non-smoking. It is good to note that your husband enjoyed the swimming pool and the other facilities of the leisure centre. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to hear from you at any time which may be convenient for you. Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you in any way.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carndonagh, Donegal, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in the Sligo Park Hotel for a workshop there the next day. Really enjoyed it - great autumn special offer, nice staff, good leisure centre and breakfast! Could hear the tv in the next room but that was to only downside. The conference facilities the next day were good too, as was the carvery lunch.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Blaise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with staff, leisure club and the hotel conference facilities. We have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
1.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
423 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Property: Sligo Park Hotel
Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing