We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staff very friendy. Was hungry after arriving in Sligo and got a nice sandwich delivered to the room around midnight.
Very nice lobby area
Rooms nice and clean

2 things let us down

1. The room got very hot at night and had to throw off bed clothes it did impact me and my darlings sleep alot, it was January and the heating was overcooking us.

2, The hotel gym was used alot by the locals, so their cars were in and out all morning making noise and waking us up after an already frought nights sleep. I would recommend the hotel keep car parking spaces next to hotel rooms be for guests only. And move non guest gym users to park away from the hotel,there was way too much noise from them pulling in and out and car doors banging and all.

Room Tip: A room away from car park for gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLittlestHobo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback on staff and hotel. We have noted your comment about room temperature and leisure club parking, each one is being addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    400
    165
    70
    36
See reviews for
275
368
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stay last week and l must say loved the hotel.My girlfriend and myself stay on a bargain break of two nights and get a third night free + 3 breakfast and 1 evening meal. Ok it may need a little update but the staff and the evening meal was lovely. I will be back and thanks for the upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade you never know your luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_mcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with staff and food. We have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here this weekend and was most dissapointed.
The hotel looks ok on the web but in reality its stuck in an 1980’s timewarp!
There is NO footpath from the road to the hotel entrance - leaving guests to navigate a long narrow busy roadway with fast cars flying past you and your luggage - considering there is a vast green area each side of this road leaving lots of space for pavements - the hotel has decided to put the safety of guests at risk - unbelievable???!!!
Food was good and staff friendly - however the leisure centre left A LOT to be desired. The gents changing area is appalling - broken lockers, filthy dirty toilets, and floors wet and dirty. A small narrow shelf with 3 hair dryers (one of which is broken with wiring exposed) no room to properly rest toiletries etc, The staff were remote and more interested in sitting around the desk looking at the computer. The pool was very dirty indeed and again the whole ambience was jaded and very uninspiring - lacking attention and cleanliness.
So I would not recommended this hotel and wont be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mceochaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are very concerned to read your review and we are very sorry that your stay was so disappointing. I am surprised with the negative comments about the leisure centre. We are taking these matters very seriously and each issue is being addressed. It is good to note your comments about staff and food. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to hear from you at any time which may be convenient for you. Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you in any way.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Since my childhood years, I have had fond recollections of visiting the Sligo Park Hotel, and it had been a couple of years since my last visit, but was lovely to see they still had the same staff both at front of house at reception and in the bar and restaurant.
It was mid week and out of season, but despite that, there were still regulars in the bar in the evening, both for a friendly drink and a chat, and others for a wholesome bite to eat.
It was as expected, friendly, affordable, and worth a return journey.
As on previous visits, I had a spacious executive room, large, bright and airy, which was spotless and most comfortable.
Its location is on the outskirts of Sligo town, just off a slip road off the main Galway N17 road, with ample car parking and no charge for it.
There is also a regular bus service available to and from the town just at the gateway of the hotel.
If you would like a midweek break, with leisure facilities on hand, and within a short distance of the beautiful lakes, mountains and shores of Co Sligo, then this is an ideal spot to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernRose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel and staff. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here last weekend in family room with our 3 kids, family room was spacious and well presented with a king size bed, 2 singles and a cot and was spotlessly clean in everyway, Leisure facilities were excellent and girl in Leisure Centre was very friendly and courteous, had a bar meal on Saturday night again staff very friendly, only fault was Bar Menu was quite limited, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woods662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent family trip to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with staff and the hotel. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My title says it all, dated in every way.. Badly needs an upgrade..bathrooms dirty and dated..rooms very basic...breakfast was ok
General facilities from lifts to entrance doors to room furnishings need to be brought up to date.
Location a bit out of town..not really walkable from town centre.
Staff were very friendly though...
Will look elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tufff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are very concerned to read your review and we are very sorry you were disappointed. We are taking these matters very seriously and each issue is being addressed. It is good to note that you had a positive experience of hotel staff. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to hear from you at any time which may be convenient for you. Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you in any way.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night with a few friends. It was a lovley hotel . Great welcome from reception very helpful with information about the town. The room wa lovley and had everything you could need. We eat in the restaurant and the food was very good! Friendly efficient staff . We would stay there again if in Sligo

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent visit with friends to Sligo. It is good to note that you had a positive experience of the staff and food. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
384 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Property: Sligo Park Hotel
Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing