We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at the Sligo Park Hotel during August Bank Holiday. The hotel was a pleasant welcome having just stayed at the Yeats Country Hotel. Represented good value for money with the exception of the bar food. It was disappointing and over priced. The bar itself was not big enough for the size of the hotel. All the staff were very friendly. The spa facilities were spot on and most enjoyable. Good sized rooms - clean - with good facilities. The couches in the reception lounge area were most likely picked by an interior designer who had probably not sat on one for any length of time - Look good but not comfortable for back problems or more senior guests.

Brakfast at the hotel was excellent but disappointing having to sit opposite a family with two young children who ate like animals and had no table manners. Parents take note!

Room Tip: Having seen a number of rooms at the hotel they would all appear to be very good and well maitained...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treblignallig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback on staff and hotel. We have noted your comment about bar food and seating, each one is being addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    390
    163
    68
    35
See reviews for
270
359
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staying just 1 night in the sligo area, this hotel was recommended. The room was comfortable, clean and staff were very welcoming. An ideal place to visit for a weekend as they have a lovely bar and restaurant along with a pool, great value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamadadababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
345 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a very nice hotel in comfort, service, and location. This is also a popular wedding venue, so beware that on weekends, wedding receptions will take priority over individual guests needs. The in house food was nothing special, so we went out for dinner. No flat screen T.V., which was a drawback to an otherwise very nice room. This hotel appears to be a popular business hangout so the bar service may require waiting in line, otherwise a nice experience.

Room Tip: Stay during a Monday or Tuesday to avoid business and wedding groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation. We are glad to note your comments about hotel’s comfort, service and location. I am very sorry that you were made feel wedding guests took priority over individual guests. All guests are of equal importance to Sligo Park Hotel. We are delighted you had a nice experience of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for my cousin's wedding reception in August. The food was lovely and the staff were very attentive, even though they had to serve over 200 guests. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. There was a good Irish breakfast the next morning. A very enjoyable stay was had by everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of food, staff and hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the start of the year, spur of the moment one night break two girlies. Hotel looked nice online not what you would call cheap but looked nice. Receptionist very helpful, room was big and clean, however needs some work, sockets hanging down and minor issues like these that could cause potential harm especially to kids! Bathroom nice and spacious overall enjoyed it but needs a bit of renovating for the prices they're charging!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dngllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your trip to Sligo last February. We are glad to read your positive feedback on staff. We have noted all your comments and most certainly are taking them on board. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Quite a Modern. very Clean hotel & the pool was fab!!
Close enough to Sligo Centre for shopping...

The food in the bar was very nice, try the Chowder, very tasty.
The hotel staff were very friendly & always happy to help, making our stay more memorable.

We booked this hotel through Irish Ferries & it was a great price, Ferry Crossing & 2 nights stay at Sligo Park Hotel (bed & breakfast) = £546.00 ---- this was for 3 people

Room Tip: all our rooms were of a very high standard, was very happy to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah-Iisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Big rambling hotel with conference facilities and pool, would think this is primarily a business stay hotel, reception staff were ok but not that welcoming, the rooms were a bit dated and could do with a tidy up.
Bar and lounge too small for hotel of this size very busy we could not get a seat so stayed in the restaurant after our meal, which was very good a bit pricey but good, Sara our waitress was brilliant though, and made up for the other shortfalls
Overall good stay but wouldn't rush back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owenski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent trip to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with dining staff and food. Your review raises a number of points which cause concern and we will certainly take your comments on board. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
5.2 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Property: Sligo Park Hotel
Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing