We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dated”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Reminded me of something from the 60's. Some painting and carpet overhauls could do. Staff were friendly, rooms and leasure area were clean. Agree with other comments, not a 4 star.

Restaraunt was another story. Chef/cook must have been away or sleeping. I had salad with my dressing, and the dinner chicken tasted like it was boiled. Service was slow, next to non existent. Hostest was aslo waiting tables. Fine with us, as the meal and breakfasts were included, but definitely not worth the 30 euros they were expecting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We note your positive comments about staff, room and leisure club. We are very sorry that you had a disappointing dining experience. We are taking these matters very seriously and each one is being addressed. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to hear from you at any time which may be convenient for you. Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you in any way.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Has a wonderful few days here in August at a wedding. Wonderful staff and fantastic food both at the wedding and in the relaxing bar as well. The staff are helpful and friendly and the overall vibe in this hotel is efficent relaxed luxury. A great place from which to explore the glorious county of Sligo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chillaxer1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

stayed here on business in sept 2012. called to say i would be very late arriving (1am) no problem and staff were there to greet me on arrival.

hotel does look very dated, cleanliness doesnt seem to high on the priorities list, room was spacious, fairly clean and the bathroom the same.

the shower was the big dissapointment though! very little water pressure, i do stay in quite a few places but this was one of the poorest showers i have come across. a good shower, can make or break a place for me!

breakfast is self service buffet, the waiter/waitress should ask if you want tea/coffee but mine didnt, choice of hot or cold buffet, the rotary toaster was very slow, i had to put mine through 3 times to get any colour in it at all! on old lady i got talking to whilst waiting for the toast said it was her third night and she had to put hers though 3 times every morning, not ideal when people are queuing for toast. as with all buffet breakfasts the eggs are never the same as when cooked to order and scrambled eggs look like they have been watered down. puddings are like rubber as is the bacon. saussages are good here though.

when i got back to my table with my fry and toast i then had to get the attention of a staff member to see if i coulf get a pot of coffee, she didnt seem too impressed at being asked but to be fair she was very friendly otherwise.

was expensive for what it was and i wasnt overly impressed with cleanliness. as it was on business i wasnt too put out but i wouldnt be going back for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: was in room 314, was spacious, warm and relatively clean, maybe because its on the top floor but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are very concerned to read your review and we are very sorry that you had a disappointing stay on this occasion. We are taking these matters very seriously and each one is being addressed. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to hear from you at any time which may be convenient for you. Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you in any way.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from a weekend in Sligo, stayed in the Sligo Park hotel. This was advertised as a 4 Star hotel, my first question is does anyone ever re check these hotels??? The answer is no.It may have been four star in the past, but the room we stayed in really needs upgrading.Ok so we were put in one of the old rooms but there was no safe , no biscuits with the 1 coffee and no milk but we did have 3 tea, it was a very cold room and the bath in the bathroom was covered in rust.However it was very quite and the staff were very helpful and the leisure center was excellent, however this hotel, from my experience was poor quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. I am sorry you had such a disappointing experience with us on this occasion. If you care to phone me to discuss it in any more detail, I will be pleased to hear from you at any time. We gladly note your positive comments about the staff and the leisure club.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here recently with my husband and I have to say its a lovely hotel if you are looking for a clean, quiet, relaxing hotel this is it. Staff were very friendly and helpful

We had dinner in the restaurant and it was well up to fine dining standards.

Location is in garden setting, a few minutes from the centre of Sligo but ideally placed for touring the local area.

The pool and leisure centre are grand but a bit small.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent visit to Sligo. It is good to note that you had a positive experience of the hotel and the staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We hope you will return soon again.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are very good, cleaning services were excellent. We were on a special deal 3 nights B&B and 3 dinners for 147 euros. The breakfasts were excellent, and the dinners good if you consider the price. The only problem was the hotel was very busy, and after dinner it was difficult to find a seat in the bar or the reception lounge. It is about a 20 minute walk from the town. The location suited our group as we had not far to go for our walks, which included Lough Gill and Hazelwood, a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Rooms away from the reception area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank posycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent visit to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food. We gladly note your positive comments about the hotel and cleaning services. I am sorry that you had difficulty finding a seat. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights after our wedding. This hotel is amazing. So clean and modern, extremely friendly staff :) The rooms are fabulous. Their food is just top class. leisure suit was so lovely and relaxing, My husband treated me to a massage and the lady who did it was so friendly and made me feel at ease as I was nervous because it was my first massage.
Their hotel grounds are lovely too :)

Room Tip: All rooms here are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review following your recent visit to Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope you will have an opportunity to return to Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club soon again.

Kind Regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
541 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range: $89 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing