We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limoncello”

Limoncello Sardinian Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 121 Restaurants in Sligo
Price range: $11 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Limoncello Sardinian Restaurant is an atmospheric dining venue that provides more than just a place to eat. The menu mirrors the Sardinian philosophy of simple preparation of the freshest ingredients. The secret of this style of cooking is in the quality of the ingredients and the simplicity of the recipes. The aim is to create a restaurant that is fun, unpretentious and most of all an essential part of a visitor's culinary exploration.
Castlebar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Limoncello”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Authentic Sardinian food with great service and friendly staff. Plenty of room for accommodating groups of people. And a nice wine selection too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthMartin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    25
    17
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Authentic Italian food, reasonable price? The carbonara is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Martinwh2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have visited Limoncello a few times, the first time was amazing, unfortunately i have found since that it is very hit and miss, but i tried it again last night and i got a fab pizza so hopefully this will continue!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JacintaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
down
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best italian ever!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

we had a fantastic meal here other night-cant fault it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fbauer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great food, price, service, staff. We didn't have high hopes for this place as we walked past it whilst looking for a place to eat but ended up coming back to it. We were not dissapointed. We were the only ones in the restaurant the whole time but the atmopshere, setting, music etc. were perfect for an italian place. Would definately go back!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank srr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limoncello Sardinian Restaurant also viewed

Carney, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Limoncello Sardinian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing