We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you find it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Benbulben Apartments
Ranked #18 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Sligo
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Well, if you can find it, it's amazing!! Haha It took us a long time to find the place, but once we did and got into the rooms, they were great. It was off the beaten path and looks like a college dorm...feels like it too. Once you find it, you have to call someone to let you in, which is a little frustrating if it's taken you a while to just find the place. One room was great as it was a suite, the other room we had was standard. All in all...it's ok Not really good location to the downtown area. Great value though!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottWKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Benbulben Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 55 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay in these apartments very nice and ground floor to with its own glass door entry. These are on the property of the clarion hotel a short drive from town and also nice for parking and quiet. Would recommend these if visiting and you don't want to have the hotel experience. Staff were there at check in and were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter201026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights, NEVER AGAIN will we stay here.When we arrived there is no one in reception to greet you, you need to ring a mobile number and wait 15 minutes for a bloke in jeans to come and hand you a key, NOT once was the room serviced NO clean towels NO toilet paper NO beds made for the duration of our stay , we needed to use a hairdryer which isnt supplied in the rooms so we asked the hotel attached to it for the loan of one and was told that they have nothing to do with the apartments but got us one anyway. this is nothing more then student accommodation.When checking out you again have to ring the mobile to be told to throw the keys in the letterbox, we were given NO receipt for the stay.DO NOT waste your money by staying here.

Room Tip: stay anywhere else in sligo
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aileen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you have stayed in the Clarion you will sorely disappointed by these apartments. We have stayed in the Clarion Hotel previously and loved it so we decided to try the Benbulben Apartments. As soon as we walked in it stank of fried fish. When we contacted the only working staff member we were given an aerosol air freshener. After we found the kettle was burnt black it took a half hour to get it replaced. Any suggestion of moving room was completely ignored. I had decided to walk to the hotel to get a cuppa. Later I discovered the kettle didn't work and the milk was also out of date so probably a good idea I didn't make tea. Very tired décor compared to the Clarion and not as high a standard of cleanliness. Do yourself a favour and pay the extra to use the Clarion Hotel, avoid at all costs if you want a romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Use the Clarion Hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMcCrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good apartment and facilities. Kitchen a little on the small side, but bedrooms fantastic and huge. We stayed in a two bed apartment (one double and one triple room) and would definitely stay here again. Plenty of parking.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank GezF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in these apartments in July 2012 for a week, very impressed, very spacious apartments, two en suite bedrooms with a good sized living area and kitchenette in between, wouldn't fault them at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed in January for a friend's hen and was well impressed with these apartments. For the price we were paying I expected something at hostel level, but the rooms are comparable to a 3-4 star hotel - loads of space, clean, comfortable and we didn't hear any noise. Bearing in mind the value, they get 5 stars. The reception area/halls could do with being updated, but at that price I'm not complaining.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor at the back of the building - didn't hear a peep out of anyone!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustGiveMeAirCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
481 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,671 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benbulben Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benbulben Apartments

Address: Benbulben Apartments Clarion Road | Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Sligo
Price Range: $67 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benbulben Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benbulben Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing