We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Waterfront Restaurant - CLOSED

Waterfront Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good value, nice food.got 3 course meal for 20euro. service was friendly and timely. I would go here again

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Rosses Point”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ate in various places during a four day break in Rosses Point. We found this place on the last night and had a fabulous meal here. Infact if we'd eaten here on the first night we would have eaten here every night. To top it all my sister left her purse there and didn't discover this till the following morning. The hotel contacted the owner and he got out of bed to look for the purse. A very big thank you :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Leigh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

have visited here a few times over the years, and always had pleasant experiences. my last meal, a late Sunday lunch, was exceedingly disappointing. we had to go to the bar for service, weren`t brought to a table and the food was frozen fish(!) and chips and chicken with an insipid sauce. service inattentive. wont be hurrying back

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liv m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We dropped in for a quick lunch. Wide variety on menu, good value and we enjoyed our meal. Friendly staff and modern pleasant surroundings. Spotlessly clean throughout including toilets. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonalGD15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great improvements in the menu”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This restaurant has improved quite a bit from earlier times. The food is good and the service is fast. There's plenty of room and some nice sea views. The price is fine too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Inscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Strandhill, Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing