We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of The Silver Apple - CLOSED

The Silver Apple
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belmullet, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've been here several times over the summer, as a couple and as part of a big group. The wait staff are friendly and attentive, the food is always excellent and good value. The menu is innovative and changes every so often, which is refreshing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    13
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Terrific food, especially the calamari and the lamb shanks, good value, attentive service. The atmosphere was a little forlorn though, as they had long empty tables on the evening we visited. It's definitely worth a return visit in the near future, I hope.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a nice meal out”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

upstairs across from railway/bus station, so one has to be mobile enough to climb steep stairs. Pleasant decoration. Menu changes every so often. Innovative, tasty starters and main courses, prices in my opinion mid range. Cheaper early bird beore 7pm, but less choice. Friendly service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alcanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new forest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have had some excellent meals on the west coast this week and this was one of the best. Lovely food, beautifully cooked and great service. The special hake was superb and all my favourite desserts to choose from.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jclimecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Read the reviews and had to see for ourselves. Wow what a fantastic place, arrived for the early bird and what value and quality we got! Food was fantastic and the waitress was so helpful and lovely our plates were cleared and we were well satisfied for a great price. Great atmosphere and yet intimate. We would return in a heartbeat especially for the chocolate brownie !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharonmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Apple also viewed

 
Sligo, County Sligo
Strandhill, Sligo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing