We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of An Cruiscin Lan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
An Cruiscin Lan
Ranked #7 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here almost for a full week. It's very well located, in walking distance from everything, without having to walk 30 minutes to get there, and very easy to find from the bus station.
Got a warm welcome from Liam, and was showed to my room, which was very nice. Couldn't have wanted anything better.
The breakfast is very very good, and I really enjoyed it. Though the orange juice was the only negative part.
Later I met Geraldine, very sweet!
It was a really pleasant stay, great hosts, great room and great location. Will definitely come back here, if I come back to Sligo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabrinaGlud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

The owners, Liam and Geraldine, were exceptionally hospitable and went above and beyond in helping us. My husband needed a prescription; Geraldine arranged a doctor on a Saturday morning, and Liam took precious time to drive us to the doctor, wait, then drive us to the only pharmacy in Sligo with this medication in stock. On a long-weekend when they were fully booked.
Fantastic hosts, lovely breakfast that was ample with lots of choices, clean cosy comfortable room, excellent central location.
We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi Ruth, We well remember your visit to our B&B, & were delighted to be of assistance.
And thank you for your kind observations & comments.
Liam & Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is very well located, and the couple who run it are very nice, but the standard - and value - leaves a lot to be desired.

It comes across as pretty run-down generally. The radiator in the bedroom was red hot (where you didn't need it) and there wasn't one in the bathroom at all (where you did need it).

The breakfast was very poor - if I'm offered 'orange juice', I expect orange juice, not what the supermarkets deviously call 'an orange juice drink'. And the scrambled egg was just slop.

I'm afraid you expect more when you are paying hotel prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1iggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

HI B1iggles, You enjoyed the location & our hospitality, but that was it.
We have changed the orange juice, but the radiator is still in the bedroom.
The premises is not modern, it is in the old part of town & is probably a bit old fashioned, some guests love the old world feel of the house, some don`t.
The majority of our visitors love the breakfast, so sorry it did not meet your standard.
Our prices are competitive with B&B`s in the locality. We do not try to compete with Hotels.
Liam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights in an en suite room. Enjoyed very hospitable hosts Liam and Geraldine and walked all over Sligo from here. In city center--perfect for those without a car. Room was fully equipped and breakfast menu was generous and full of choices.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mama71Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi Mama71Vermont,
Thank you for staying at our B&B, & we are grateful that for your kind comments.
Liam & Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

By far the best b&b I've stayed in. Owners are very welcoming and lovely people. Perfect location within sligo town. Extremely comfortable rooms and the food/service is excellent.
Will stay here everytime I visit Sligo.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiarogEile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi CiarogEile,
Great to read of your "Brilliant" experience, on your visit to our B&B.
Hope you come back soon.
Liam & Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

There were no problems or surprises. Liam was helpful in orienting us to Sligo. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast large and delicious. Plenty of hot water.
We were able to store our bicycles indoors. Thanks for your help!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyahCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lia08, Owner at An Cruiscin Lan, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hi AyahCanada, We are delighted to read that everything worked just fine & that you were happy with the service we provided.
Liam & Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night during our tour of Ireland but this B & B was one of the best we visited. The husband, Liam, made us feel so welcome from the outset, it was like visiting family. His wife, Geraldine, is an ex-nurse and has such a wonderful manner to her you couldn't imagine she could have been anything else.
The B & B is well located, there is ample parking, the rooms are well sized and comfortable. All in all a fantastic stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottng15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.5 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,714 reviews
5.0 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Cruiscin Lan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Cruiscin Lan

Address: Connolly Street | Connacht, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range: $41 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City centre B&B with parking. 4 X rooms en suite. 6 X standard rooms. Close to all amenities. Prices vary through-out the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing