We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class surf school: caters for all abilities and ages.”

Perfect Day Surf School
Ranked #2 of 26 Tours in County Sligo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Perfect Day Surf School is located in Strandhill, Sligo. Established in 1998, we specialise in small group and individual surf lessons, woman only lessons, childrens summer camps, stag and hen parties, special needs groups and school tours. Our unique 1 to 5 instructor to student radio maximises the safety, coaching and fun aspect of learning how to surf. Also offering SUP (Stand up Paddle)lessons and tours.
Bray, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top class surf school: caters for all abilities and ages.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Came down last year with a Hen party, which included a surfing lesson. Really enjoyed it. Came back again to Perfect Day Surf School last week-end and had another lesson. Brilliant! Excellent tuition, very reasonable cost and learnt a lot about seaweeds and waves. Intend to make learning to surf a summer project with Tom and Ian etc.
If you are looking for an outfit that is experienced, has top class tuition, fun and informative staff and doesn't cost an arm and leg (you will need them for the surfing) and are looking for a perfect day's outing, this is the crew for you. No hassles of any sort: all gear supplied and fun, fun all the way.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 531mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HIghly recommended hen party highjinks!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visited Strandhill for our friends hen party in April and went for a surfing lesson. It was fantastic! All the gear was provided to brave the wintery weather. The instructors were friendly, informative and fun. They made sure to spend time with all the first-timers and definitely added to the experience and sense of achievement when we finally got up on the board! I would definitely recommend this for any group of friends looking for a bit of fun and adventure

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank deedee_belle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day PaddleBoarding with Tom”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

What a great day for our PaddleBoarding lesson! Even though it was a little windy, Tom (instructor, historian and tour guide in one!) found the most sheltered spot to get us started PaddleBoarding. We then headed upstream with great ease. Beautiful sights and great fun. Even though only one of us had done the boarding before we got used to it very quickly and had a wonderful time. We only had one instance of woman overboard but Tom was always there to keep an eye on us and advise/help. We would recommend this to anyone as a great day out!! Thanks Tom

Roisin, Sarah and Fiona

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Aranfan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surfs up chick's!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Went surfing with perfect day in march for my friends hen! Had an amazing time, from the first email to Tom he was so helpful and accomodating even organising our transport and booking us a spot for lunch after. We were a group of 15 and everyone had a smile on their face from start to finish.Highly reccomend perfect day! Perfect start to a fun filled hen!! Will definitely be back! THANK YOU!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank emer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hen weekend with Perfect day”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

What a brillant well run surf school. From my first email to Tom enquiring about booking a surf lesson for myself and 9 friends for my hen weekend in March 2013, he couldnt have been more helpful, every question and query I had was answered. On the day of our lesson, although we were all very nervous, I can happily say once we got our wetsuits on us and got a few tips and encouraging words from our two great instructors Peter and Ian, I can confidently say we all had one of the best 2 hours a group of friends could have together along with so many laughs and fun. I am returning to Strandhill a few days after my wedding in May and I am already planning on returning to Perfect day surf school to share this great experience with my new husband and have the thrills of the waves all over again. Thanks to Tom and everyone at Perfect day for a Perfect hen weekend. See you all in May

Laura Brown, Belfast

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perfect Day Surf School also viewed

 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Perfect Day Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing