We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tullamore Dewwww!”
Review of Tullamore Dew

Tullamore Dew
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated right in the heart of Ireland, there is an incredible experience that has been waiting for you since 1829. Join us at the newly renovated home of Tullamore D.E.W. Irish Whiskey and immerse yourself in the history and magic that lies inside the walls of this 19th century bonded warehouse, where our whiskey making tradition began.Located on the banks of the grand canal in Tullamore, the Visitor Centre has been beautifully restored to all its original glory. Once inside, you can enjoy a true Irish welcome and a guided tour which blends both audiovisual and traditional storytelling to help you see, smell, taste and understand the craft, time and passion dedicated to each glass of Tullamore D.E.W. Irish Whiskey.The Tullamore D.E.W. Visitor Centre is just over an hour from Dublin, located off the main Dublin to Galway motorway. You can also get to us by rail - we’re just a stone’s throw away from the Tullamore railway station. So call in today and join us in raising a glass of complimentary Tullamore D.E.W. Irish Whiskey. We’ll be here waiting to welcome you.
Elgin, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tullamore Dewwww!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Well, I'm not a big Whiskey drinker, but my friends and I visited the Tullamore Dew Visitor Center on your visit in September 2012, what an experience. I've never really been a Whiskey drinker, but it was very educational to see just how the process was and what went into making Whiskey. We took a guided tour of the center and then were invited to the tasting room for samples, WOW! We tasted several different varieties and I actually found that the Tullamore Dew brand was very smooth. If you're a Whiskey drinker or even not, if you have the desire to know what exactly goes into the process and you're in the area, it’s a great diversion.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank evansmini2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    177
    28
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything Visual”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was our 3rd whisky tour in 2 days and we were happy with everything except the bomb scare across the street which prevented us from dropping more euros at the bar at the end! At least we had finished our tour and tasting first!

First of all, we were the only people there and when we arrived the staff all stopped and chatted with us and helped us find a place to stay in town that evening. One man went as far to call up his friends and contacts to help us find a good price! Incredible.

Then on to our private tour - I think our guide was new because she was being supervised - if anyone from the Centre reads this, she did an excellent job! We learned a lot about whisky over the weekend and ending at Tullamore was perfect, as the tour is very visual with videos, etc. and it helped us cement all of the information.

The whisky isn't so bad either ;)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank christyvollb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

brillant. have to go there again. superb. in love with top floor..tour and slide shows was very nice.. tasting and of the tour was superb.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MyMelody14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I did the tour today and found it very interesting and good value for €8 you get a guided tour with plenty off time for photos and a tasting of 3 shots of whisky.

Helpful?
Thank sherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A reason to stop in Tullamore.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The Tullamore Dew Heritage Centre is well worth a visit if you ever find yourself in Tullamore. The tour is good value (€8) and very interesting. The tasting at the end is included in the tour. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tullamore Dew also viewed

Tullamore, County Offaly
 
Kilbeggan, County Westmeath
Tullamore, County Offaly
 

Been to Tullamore Dew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing