We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, quaint Irish hospitality”
Review of Sea Dew Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Dew Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 13 Tullamore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Sea Dew was the loveliest B&B at very a affordable price. The beautiful building, clean rooms, and the wonderful family that owns and operates it made our stay personal, and comfortable. The homemade breakfast was absolutely perfect as well. I give the highest recommendation for Sea Dew guesthouse.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Haleyhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 90 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you're looking for lodging that's clean as a whistle, beautifully decorated, within walking distance of a hotel dining room for a nice evening meal, and serves an excellent breakfast in the morning, call Frank at Sea Dew Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChesapeakeVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were staying for the weekend to do a local cycling event for charity. When I called to book the night, I asked if we could get an early breakfast, as our event started at 8.15am. We were told that the earliest it would be served was 7.45! With a plea we were told it would be served some-time between 7.30 and 7.45?!?! This forced us to get up and go and register BEFORE breakfast then return to the B+B so we could have enough time!! Not sure why the extra few minutes were such a big deal... we didn't even want a cooked breakfast, just a bit of porridge... Not the hospitality we expected?! Then when we asked for more bread, we were brought out one piece cut in half? Won't be rushing back or recommending this place to others.. pity as it had good reviews prior to our experience...

Room Tip: We had a room at far end of corridor, on top floor. There was a 18th family birthday party that wen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband an I stayed at Sea dew for three nights recently and were really disappointed with the standards here. Room was small and basic with bed about 9 inches from wall. The room had an unplesant smell despite window being open. Toiliteries very basic in bathroom. Room did have tea /coffee facilities again very basic not even a biscuit. Breakfast room bright an airy. Service good but waiter Frank ( Owner I believe ) very unfriendly - Possibly not a morning person. We had to ask for several items missing from table and everything seemed a chore for him. portions were tiny including 2 pieces of toast and 2 fingers of nice brown bread for 2 people.just as we finished breakfast on the last morning Claire came to clear some tables and did nit even say Good morning. Surley Tullamore has better to offer next time

Room Tip: Avoid Room no 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrigans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here 5days for the ploughing championships. As I was working up there. It was clean, cosy, & breakfast was beautiful. Frank & Claire are quite the hosts with Frank making u feel at home with lots of funny stories. I definately recommend this guesthouse.
I've stayed in lots of hotels both with work & socially but none of which I could describe as homely. Thank you Frank & Claire :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeobrien24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came to town just to visit Tullamore dew,we stayed only one night,but it was very nice and great place.Clean rooms and nice, havy breakfast.Close to city center,very good selection of pubs and places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikolabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed one night here and got two interconnecting rooms in a cabin outside the main house. The rooms were really clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. Nice landlord. The wifi didn't work in the cabin, but we could sit in the main building's lobby to use the wifi.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tullamore hotels
0.2 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Townhouse Tullamore
The Townhouse Tullamore
#11 of 13 in Tullamore
24 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ballycommon House
Ballycommon House
#1 of 3 in Tullamore
26 reviews
2 mi away
No photo provided
Brookville House
#5 of 13 in Tullamore
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dew Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dew Guesthouse

Address: Sea Dew Clonminch Road, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tullamore
Price Range: $80 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a mature garden of trees "Sea Dew Guest House" provides guests with a high standard of comfort. Located just 5 minutes walk from the center of Tullamore town where you will find cafes, restaurants, bars, shops & cinema. Free secure parking, complimentary Wifi. Each spacious bedroom is en suite with tv, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and telephone. Ironing facilities available on request. Breakfast is served in the conservatory where you will find a selection of fresh, local produce and home baking. All breakfasts are cooked to order. There is a guest lounge with open fire & tv. Private gardens with seating areas. Golf courses, horse riding, fishing, swimming pook, walking trails and hiking nearby. Enjoy a whiskey at the"Tullamore Dew Whiskey Visitors Center" which is within walking distance. Locke's Distillery Kilbeggan is just 5 miles away. On the way stop and see "The High Cross of Durrow". Clonmacnoise Monastic site is a 40 minute drive (approx). Train & Bus Station is a 10 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sea Dew Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing