We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for one week while visiting family mid- January. The rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are extremely comfortable and the hotel staff are very accommodating. We never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes for room service or any requests. Housekeeping is top class paying attention to every detail. Reception were extremely helpful and the bartenders in the Library Bar were both friendly and entertaining. The food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner is absolutely delicious! You must try the full Irish breakfast and their vegetable soup is outstanding! The hotel is centrally located and convenient to pubs, shops and traveling within Ireland. I would absolutely stay here again. Thanks for everything Bridge House!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristinMalone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Kristin,

Thank you so much for your positive review following you stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Tullamore. We hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again to the Bridge House Hotel the next time you return to Ireland.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed for the second time in this hotel in that gap between St. Stephen's Day and New Years when your body and head needs a rest.

It was perfect. The entrace is spacious and inviting and the library bar just behind it is a perfect place to relax with a few drinks at night.

Tullamore is a handsome, friendly and underrated town and with a leisure and fitness centre with pool and hot tub the hotel is a great place to hang out and relax

The only negative were a few pictures on the walls that looked as if they were taken from a garage sale. Then again nothing has any business being perfect and there is a sort of charm in having something on the wall that defies the modern insistence on regimented co-ordination of everything.

Rooms were good - not overly spacious but not small either - and reasonably well decorated with good bathroom.

There is by the way a cinema and shopping centre right across the road.

Tullamore is band in the middle of Ireland so its also a great place to stop over for a night en route to from or to Dublin to or from anywhere in the west.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay after Christmas. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and make every effort to constantly improve our Guest experiences , upon your feedback we have up-dated all bedroom pictures .

We hope that we may have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here on Saturday night. I had booked the 'winter wonderland' package for my parents and had upgraded them to a romantic package. Any queries i had in relation to this were dealt with very quickly and emails responded to in great time and always very friendly. I also booked myself into a standard room. When we arrived there was a very welcoming feeling in the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful and my parents had been moved to the Presidential Suite. I have been to many hotels but i have to say that the room was Stunning. Every element of it was lovely and even little extra's were included. Room service never took more than 5 minutes to come to out room which i found excellent as i am usually waiting 30 minutes in other hotels. The Standard room was very comfortable and had everything that was needed. Dinner was lovely but Restaurant was extremely hot and i had to out outside to get some air during my meal.I used the Spa the morning after and once again i don't have a bad word to say about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone from a couples weekend to a family break it caters for everyone and everything. I will without a doubt be back!

Room Tip: If you can the presidential suite is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heilean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review following your stay with us in January.
It was our absolute pleasure to have you and your Parents stay with us.
We are very proud of our Presidential Suite as we have just renovated it, this rooms is very popular. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you all back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Saturday night- room was fabulous, food was fabulous & the staff were so courteous- everyone of them went out of their way and nothing was too much bother, it was a genuine niceness and not false in anyway also.Special mention to Caroline on reception- she went out her way to make our stay enjoyable. We got married in this hotel 7 and a half years ago and 2 of the staff commented on this without being prompted! We got a great deal online for b&b at short notice. We had a lovely meal in the bar of the hotel(just outside the Charleville restaurant) and were torn between this and Italian restaurant- the italian was very busy when we returned to the Library bar at night- so next time we will try this!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 308, adjacent to lift but were not bothered by noise. The room overlooks the bridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianBMcGrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us last Saturday evening. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your Wife back to the Hotel. It is always great to welcome back "Past Bride & Grooms". Hopefully you will return soon again. I have passed on your good wishes to Caroline.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed in the Bridge house hotel for one night for business. I arrived early on Sunday evening and decided to have a swim.What a surprise-while the pool and leisure centre was nice,the outdoor hydro-pool /hot-tub blew my mind. It was fantastic.It was a cold crisp night -the water was lovely and warm and the jets fabulous.I could have stayed in it all night-and the staff were incredibly helpful.
The hotel itself was very busy-yet nothing was too much trouble for the staff.Room was quiet and comfortable ,so got a great nights sleep,and its so convenient.Will be coming back again for a visit with family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethatmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

7 of us stayed from tue till fri we were all happy with our stay. Food is excellent. Location is central. So you wont need to use your car. Staff were very helpfull. There was a good buzz in all the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proinsais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Proinsais,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us in November.

It was our pleasure to have you stay at The Bridge House Hotel. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you all back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here twice in the last few months, once for leisure and once for business. I enjoyed each trip and found it very comfortable and got a good night's sleep. The hotel is a little dated in parts and would probably benefit from an upgrade however it is clean. The reception area is nice as is both the main bar and the library bar. There is a night club but it is a long way from the bedrooms so doesn't disturb sleep.

The location is great, right in the centre of town. The parking is 100m away and you can't see it from the hotel. It wasn't a problem the first time I stayed but was slightly inconvenient the second time when it was raining hard and I had some extra items to bring in from my van.

Overall, it was good value and I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to Tullamore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dubbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us in November 2012.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
183 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
806 reviews
21.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
24.4 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range: $114 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing