We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at the bridge house hotel on several occasions now and have never had any complaints. Room, food, staff and lesiure facilities are excellent and they always have entertainment at the weekends. Tullamore is a nice town for a bit of shopping too and there is a cinema across from the hotel. I plan to return early next yr for another relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Any rooms I have stayed in were good. they have an excellent large family room Which sleeps 2 adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinemc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just came back today from 3 nights (last night free) here. It's a beautiful hotel very ornate. Overall the staff are lovely, friendly, it's got a very old fashioned feel to the place which we loved. For value for money this hotel can't be beaten, our family room was fine (need to hoover under the beds though and clean out the wardrobes from previous guests better!) The pool area is lovely too, a little on the cold side though. There was a lovely woman working in the leisure centre (Black hair) was so helpful. The food in the Italian restaurant is only ok, much better in the Charleville restaurant but by far our best night was in the bar, excellent steaks, our waiter (blond hair apologies for not getting any names) was so lovely and efficient. Lunch in the lobby bar again very good. Just a couple of small things far too much leaflets etc, information overload everywhere, chewing gum under some tables, no towels in leisure centre but lovely touches like fresh fruit in the corridors and the morning paper put under the door for free and even though not requested. Overall we really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbriody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and my husband spent 3 nights mid-week in this hotel. After booking a standard room I decided to upgrade to a suite as this was our first trip away since honeymoon 2 yrs ago. On arrival we were very pleased with the hotel appearance as we had sourced this hotel upon looking for a wedding venue but it was just too far for us to travel so we were excited to have booked for a romantic trip away. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, however not the suite as detailed on the hotel website - the suite is detailed as (quoted from website) "In a room with a view accompanied by a thoughtful and calm style with queen size beds, private balcony, lounge furniture, plasma screen TV’s, jacuzzi baths, walk in wardrobes allows you to indulge yourself in the lap of luxury. This is truly a treat that will not be easily matched in the midlands look no further for Birr Hotels. Room Features:
* Panoramic Views over Tullamore
* Private Balcony
* Queen Sized Bed
* Complimentary Mineral Water
* Jacuzzi Bath
* Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
* Cable TV
* Built in Digital Safe
* Complimentary Broadband Plug & Play
* Built in Trouser Press, Iron/Ironing Board
* Wake-Up Calls
* Touring Advice
* Activity Arrangements, including Golf Tee-Times
* Laundry Service
* Room Service

We did not have a balcony, jacuzzi bath or cable TV. Also there was no ventilation fan in the bathroom at all, which was much to my dismay. I was a little disappointed at the room as different standards of suites was not detailed on the hotel website only "Family Suite, Executive Suite & Presidential Suite." The matress was dreadfully soft almost to the point of being uncomfortabIe. There was no dressing table or luggage rack in the room. I did request our room be vaccumed the evening we arrived as there was alot of hair on the carpet but the vaccum did not seem to lift this. I did make reception aware that the room was not as I had expected, even though it was a beautiful room; however there was nothing could be done as all other suites were booked out. Not to let this mar our time away we thoroughly enjoyed our trip, took in the local sights and spent tim ein the leisure facilities and spa - which were amazing! I would most definately recommend this hotel for families and couples. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food exquisite. The bar is very pleasing to sit and relax, the foyer is most wonderfully presented however slighly cold. It would have been nice to have the fire light during the cold evenings in the reception area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brassy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us recently.
I am disappointed that you were un-happy with your Suite,
I am sorry that the Executive Suite that was allocated to you did not have a Jacuzzi Bath or a Balcony. Most of our Executive Suites have both.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you both back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future. Please contact me directly on making your reservation.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel .right in the heart of the town. the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful .the hotel boasts a beautiful pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Two restaurants and two bars one lively with entertainment every night.within walkin distance of Tullamore Due distillery . I will defiantly visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amcd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

i recently ate in the restaurant, which was awful!!
the staff behind the counter were rude and our dinner was cold so i sent it back... but to no avail, it returned possibly colder than the first time.

the waitress handing me my dinner actually burnt my finger the plate was so hot, and a week later i still have a blister!
overall it was a complete disaster and i will not be returning!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosenallislady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to our Carvery.

I have passed on your comments to our Food Services Manager.
Can we have your e-mail address please and she will answer you directly. Please send the e-mail to reception@bridgehouse.com.

KInd regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

such a comfortable and welcoming hotel, staff were very helpful ,l enjoyed the food, rooms very comfortable very good location in town centre free secure parking was a godsend. would definately stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moyamtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely hotel and we thought the prices were excellent. The rooms were very good although our view was poor. Having said that we never pick a hotel for the view, it's just somewhere to sleep. As long as it is clean that is all that matters to us. Breakfast was great. We would recommend this hotel if you are to stay in the midlands of Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambalilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future. We will endeavour to allocate a room at the front of the Hotel which has a better view.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
190 reviews
14.6 mi away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
2,003 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
21.4 mi away
The Maltings
The Maltings
#2 of 3 in Birr
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range: $116 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing