We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tullamore stay dinner bed and brekky bridge house hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Cushendall
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“tullamore stay dinner bed and brekky bridge house hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

the grand staircase and the dinnr bed and brekky rate dragged us there for one nights break , but the promised room upgrade did not happn but could not be bothered as twas only one night and i suppose it was ok....not a bad hotel deal all ok , rooms a wee bit tired...and a long walk 2 dinnr and/or brekky, but both of a good standard, sorry we missed by 1 night the banjo festival which was kickin off for 4 days, lots of guys revvin up their banjo,s (deliverance film)
abit far outta the big smoke , but bits and pieces2 see in town and a cinema complex...
helpfull staff, free car park, got a free scrape as well,on our car, also is a nice Italian restaurant in 1st floor of foyer....BUT the entrance( foyer) staircase certainly is spectacular yes..

Room Tip: make your bid before you arrive and again at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact me directly on your return visit and I will be happy to up-grade you to one of our Executive Suites.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    262
    122
    54
    30
See reviews for
289
367
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a lovely mid-week break in the Bridge House Hotel. There is only one word for the food in this hotel SUPERB. We had one meal in the restaurant, which was absolutely delicious. We had two evening meals in the Bar restaurant. The curries and carvery were delicious. We would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel. Looking forward to returning soon. Staff were very professional efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for you nice comments.

It was our pleasure to have you stay at The Bridge House Hotel and hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The rooms were shabby and very old fashioned. The staff were nice, in general, but we did not get a hand in/out of the building with luggage. We checked in, and then as we were getting in the lift we were offered a hand up with our luggage. The windows were terrible - had to stand on the window sill to close it as they were very heavy. The noise from the swimming pool could easily be heard. I would not consider this hotel to be a 4 star. This was booked as a Golden Years break but unless you were fully able bodied this hotel would not suit. It is a very long walk downstairs to the dining room, and there is no lift to the dining room. The car park is not on site, just a few spaces at the side for the Leisure Centre. There was a lot of noise out front at night with cars screeching and very rowdy. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddygolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay.

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have a Porter on duty at all times who would have been happy to help you with your luggage.
I do agree that there is a short distance to go to our Charleville Restaurant and have short cut via our Ballroom which could have been offered. I do hope that you will consider returning again in the near future and would be happy to make a reservation on your behalf.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemskerk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hotel has improved. Realy Nice accomedation in à small Town Tullamore. Friendly people and very good rooms. THe rooms were clean and nice decorated. After à good night sleep we had à wonderful breakfast. There was à Greta selectief of delicious food and drinks. During the day you van sit in the comfortable bar/pub were they serve good food. The dunner also was perfect with an selectief of typical Irish food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

i spent a lot of time looking for the right hotel to take my wife to and though this hotel looked good. after i booked a special and ugraded to suite i was very impressed with the calls i got to book the spa treatment and our meal time.all was fine till we checked in and got our room. it was a std room .when they checked they admitted there mistake but could do nothing as all the suites were booked. but i have never seen the groveling they did to make us feel better. the next day they upgraded us further to the presidential suite which was a nice thought. they even left a bottle of wine to apologise for there mistake.they did make one further mistake in relation to the meal booking as one of the resturents was not open on a monday night.
the place is quite niece and the lesuire complex is one of the best i have used in a hotel.the food was good and its in the heart of the town with a shopping centre just accross the road.
the mess with the room , the meal and the drilling going on one of the mornings were the bad points, maybe we just had one of those stays but the staff were so freindly and helpfull i would stay there again.
if you have a buggy i was just puzzled how you would get into the hotel as no ramp?

Room Tip: pay the extra for a suite its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are very sorry that we did not have an Executive Suite available on your arrival but are very happy to read that your enjoyed our "Presidential Suite". We have an Elevator that takes you from the ground level of the Hotel out to the Street for buggy's etc.

I hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Myself, my wife and two children stayed in the bridge house hotel for one night as we were on route to cork and Kerry. We have stayed there on a few ocassions and there is not one aspect of the hotel that we could fault, from the reception staff, Resturant staff right through to house keeping staff everybody was so pleasant, helpful and very accommodating . Dinner in the Resturant was beautiful as was breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. Thanks to all at the bridge house and hope to see you all very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clonarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted that you and your Family enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a nite before heading back to the big smoke. Read some other reviews regarding the food. Have to say we had no problem at all. All the food was very good quality. Young staff member gave us a heads up on the chicken wings. Would say there nearly as good as it gets. I will have to try them again just to be sure. There was a debs on this nite, Monday. We were worried about the noise and the messing that go hand in hand. Noel came over to us and put all these fears aside. True to his word. We didnt hear pin drop for the night. Our room was front of house . Would stay here in a heart beat. Other so called 4 star hotels need to send their managers here to see how its done right.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in having "The Best Chicken Wings" in the Midlands.

We hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
21.0 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
24.4 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
21.3 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing