We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tullamore Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel is surprisingly nice. The food is great, very nice selection of dinners and the breakfast is fantastic. Most importantly the staff are lovely to deal with. The rooms are very comfortable and lovely and quiet. Would highly recommend. The only downside is the website makes it look quite old-fashioned I think, which it isn't at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojokiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and hope to welcome you back in the future
Regards,
Philip O’Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    224
    81
    29
    22
See reviews for
197
182
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We were here for a wedding celebration of our son and a lovely Irish-American girl. The hotel was our base and we found everything to be perfect. There was a family dinner Friday...... quite casual and comfortable. The meal and service were exemplary. Our room was well-appointed with discreet maid service. The rooms are immune from the party goers on the main floor and sleep was no problem! The Saturday wedding celebration was wonderful. All details were attended to beautifully and again, food and service were great. We look forward to visiting this hotel and community again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and hope to welcome you back in the future
Regards,
Philip O’Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary,
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of our family room, it was really spacious and made our stay very comfortable. The little touches were great, like a china tea pot and large tea cups, large bottle of water on the table. The only fault I would have with room is that we had a jacuzzi bath but the jets didn't work much to kids dissappointment. Breakfast was wonderful, staff were friendly but kids club was crap. My 8 year old was bored stiff in the club. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryTipperary_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us in our Family room and hope to welcome you back in the future.
We have taken your comments on board in relation to the kids club and Jacuzzi bath and would like to assure you this is not our usual practice.
Regards,
Philip O’Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

Just back from a night's stay at the tullamore court hotel with my boyfriend, He booked a suit a bit more expensive than the normal hotel rooms, but it was woth it.

reception staff where very friendly and ever so helpful on check in and during our stay.
our suite hotel room was huge! seperate bedroom, large and very comfy king size bed, sitting room nice leather sofa's and plazma tv and dvd player , which was very useful, on arriving in the room we were also greated with welcome fruit bowl and drinks in our room, which was very nice as the little extra touches makes all the diffrence.

we decided to have late lunch in the bar, but the menu didnt have a great selection on offer, we just got couple of sandwiches but they were not so good!! we just went out to eat for dinner later in the evening, breakfast was very nice thou in the morning. and there is just a small charge of €1.70 pp for breakfast in your room.

we also called reception for a later checkout of 1pm this was no problem and no extra charge which was great.

we had a great stay at the tullamore court and will recommend it to friends and family, cant wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamSamDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay in our suite.
We hope to welcome you back in the future
Regards,
Philip O’Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Me, my husband and our 8 year old son decided to go away for our 1st wedding anniversary in May 2010. We decided on Tullamore Court Hotel as we have not visited the this area before. When we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful and check in was very quick even with a wedding reception happening at the same. Our room was very comfortable. The kids club was a huge hit with our son, he loved every second of the fit kids, swimming, games hour and movie night. The breakfast buffet was lovely and the dinner in the windmill resteraunt was delicious. i cannot recommend this hotel enough and will definatly be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinweekendhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated.
We are delighted that your son enjoyed our Kids Club and that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us and hope to welcome you back in the future
Regards,
Philip O’Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

I and two friends are just back from a lovely weekend in this hotel. In general the hotel was perfect for our needs.
However initially one of our party was given a room overlooking the courtyard. The room was large, clean and no doubt comfortable but just outside the room an air conditioning unit or something similar was so loud the walls vibrated. Once she said she would rather another room, both she and I were moved to much more modern rooms at the front of the newer part of the hotel. The young girl at reception could not have dealt with the complaint any quicker or better.
The food was fine, nothing magnificent but perfectly acceptable. As I saw mentioned in other reviews the system for serving breakfast needs to be reviewed as on both mornings we had to walk to the kitchen door and bring staff to our table to take our order. When we got our breakfasts they were hot and very nicely presented.
The pool was really lovely, very clean and a nice temperature. The changing rooms looked a little tired and could do with some new lockers.
The courtyard is a nice ourdoor space but unlike photos on the website it does not have sun loungers, only straight backed chairs, not very comfortable for spending a very sunny afternoon.
The bar staff were excellent, friendly and efficient.
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anybody and Tullamore is a nice town to stroll around.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinKellygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and hope to welcome you back in the future
Regards,
Philip O’Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

My wife and I and our 3 kids stayed there for 2 nights in April and I can highly recommend it. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient. Food was excelelnt. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard1970Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback is much appreciated.

Regards,
Philip O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
21.1 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
18.4 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Property: Tullamore Court Hotel
Address: O'Moore Street | County Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing