We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Stay Again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tullamore Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent seveal days here a few weeks ago while visiting family and I plan to use them in the future visits as well. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are nice size with all the things I needed (hair dryer, iron and board etc.).

The meals were great and the included breakfast far surpassed what you receive in most hotels.

My only bad grade on the establishment is the cleanliness of the restaurant eating area. There were some stains, etc on the walls next the tables that could have been easily cleaned off.

Room Tip: We had an upper floor street facing room over the lobby and it was still very quiet. I was impressed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinkerpotsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments. The issue of our restaurant has been flagged a few times here on Trip Adviser, we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention, this has been passed on the Bar Food Management and it is being dealt with. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    224
    81
    29
    22
See reviews for
197
181
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We attended a function in the restaurant and stayed overnight.
As a person who has a serious food allergy , It is difficult to find places willing to cater, the Tullamore Court was outstanding. they endeavoured to ensure my needs were catered for fully. a special mention has to be given to the restaurant manager Muirt. A pleasure to deal with.
the food and service were of the highest order.
we will definitely return to Tullamore Court Hotel.

The rooms were extremely clean and spacious. The black out curtains were a welcome added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anoanddorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are glad to you enjoyed your time with us here at Tullamore Court Hotel. We take great pride in our service and our staff. Muirt has been notified of your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a family reunion here in April. The work Muirt put in was unbelievable we all felt so special and the attention to the tiny details meant the day was a massive success. As organiser so much of the stress was taken from me, Muirt was very understanding about last minute changes to numbers as can happen when organising a get together for large numbers. The room was gorgeous, the selection of food was extensive and catered for one of our party with very severe allergies. Not to mention generous portions and deliciously tasty too. The staff were very relaxed and facilitated our sitting chatting and reminiscing on into the evening. The kids club that was offered to take the children to play while the adults finished their courses was invaluable and helped keep everyone relaxed.Couldn't have asked for any more and I know we will all cherish the memories for years. Hats off, absolutely wonderful team.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wynneniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank your for your kind words. The Restaurant staff have been informed of your comments anf we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely Easter weekend break at this hotel recently. Kids absolutely loved their pool. Some lovely restaurants within walking distance and the hotel staff v nice and approachable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially for young children.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us here.

We appreciate every comment we receive and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Travelled on the 21st of April for 3nights but stayed an extra night as kids loved the hotel so much!!
brilliant location we travelled from Belfast only took a few hours and was well worth the drive we went with children aged 10, 7 and 2
kids club was fantastic on from 10am to 2pm then 8pm to 10pm the kids loved it the staff done a fantasic job big thanks to Connor and Lorna!
creche was great aswell for my 2 year old staff also done a brill job here!!
all the hotel is spotless and free WiFi throughout.
rooms are massive with jacuzzi bath huge hit with the children
swimming pool great for the kids and adults.
the service in this hotel is brilliant all the staff are very friendly and nothing to much trouble made us very welcome and always welcomed the children with a smile!
ate at the bistro 1 night food was really nice and again the staff were lovly especially bridgit the manager!
we had a brilliant stay and will be back thank u tullamore court hotel for making our Easter holiday perfect!! Can not recommended highly enough best holiday with children we have ever been on!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor room 129 was really big and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annie355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to ensure we provide the best service possible and it is gratifying when these efforts are appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently visited here for mother's day lunch and were incredibly impressed with the staff, atmosphere and relaxed nature. We had my mother and father and our two babies with us and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had a lovely booth in the restaurant area and it was as if we were in our own world in it, the way the positioning was. The food was so tasty and unlimited. We had the special mother's day luncheon which was very good value and you had a choice of two courses or three courses, followed by tea or coffee. We received unlimited amounts of vegetables, mash and chips to accompany the meal, so much so, with all of us, we couldn't even finish all of them. We were supplied with water, without having to ask and all of this unlimited food, without having to ask which I thought was great as in some hotels nowadays, you have to ask for extra veg or potatoes or whatever, we weren't once rushed throughout the process. The desserts were to die for and very reasonably sized, again some places these days do very small portions not worth the money. The tea and coffee was unlimited and came in big pots, we must have been there for the afternoon just relaxing and enjoying the relaxing nature. I would definitely recommend the hotel for young families or for bringing out parents etc as it is non fussy, but still of excellent standard with personable staff. It was definitely worth it and we will return for other occasions, there is also lots of room in the lobby if you just want tea and dessert with big comfy couches everywhere although it is a very busy spot so they fill up quite quickly, also it has an area down the back which not as many people go into and has plenty of seating and is great for the kiddies to relax in and be free without interrupting other guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KildareHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are very glad that you enjoyed your time in the restaurant. We are very proud of the quality of service that our staff provide. Your kind words have been passed along and are very welcome. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very friendly and welcoming staff here! The hotel is quite large, yet has a very welcoming feel to it. The pool was much larger than we had expected and was great for us after our long day of driving and touring the town. The bar manager (sorry, didn't catch his name) was very knowledgable and offered a some incredible insight into the Irish Whiskey distilling industry and the resurgence of Irish Whiskey around the world. Thanks to him for the great conversation - and for having Bushmills Black 43 on hand! We would definitely stay here again on our next tour of Ireland.

Room Tip: Best pick in the town! Great pool and fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyers_fan8541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we have passed them on to our Bar Manager, they are greatly appreciated. His knowledge of Whiskey Industry is second to none. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
21.1 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
21.1 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
24.6 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Property: Tullamore Court Hotel
Address: O'Moore Street | County Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing