We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the tullamore court hotel in nov 2013 and to be honest I was expecting more. I was attending a conference in the area and when I arrived back to my room I decided to order from the bar menu. The food took 40 mins to be delivered to my room. I complained but there was no apologies just simply told that the kitchen was busy.
Room and hotel itself were ok but I don't think I'd recommend.....

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Grimeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for writing about your experience in the Tullamore Court Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to the standard that both you expect and we strive to achieve. With regards to the delay in your room service an apology should have been given to you on arrival of the food and we would like to do so now. It is the policy of the kitchen to inform a guest on how long their order should take to be delivered as they are placing their order. This issue has been passed on to our bar food department. Again we are sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had expected. We would hope that you would give us another chance to change your mind in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 705 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is very easy to find, has a very large car park and parking is free! The hotel was so much bigger than we had expected. Tullamore town is literally round the corner and down the road. It’s less than a 10 minute walk, and we walked it several times. Check in (and out) were handled promptly and professionally by Rebekka. The reception area is spacious, very clean and very nicely decorated. Got a good room on the 2nd floor, it was warm and cosy, clean and tidy and everything was supplied. There is a Leisure Centre here but we didn’t use it on this occasion. We did have a look at it though, and it was also clean and very appealing looking – perhaps next time! We were using an online DealRush voucher that included a main course for our evening meal and a glass of wine each. We arrived half an hour earlier than our appointed time for dinner, but that was absolutely no problem, and we chose a cosy table in the corner. Menu choices were good and we were looked after very well all evening by Sinead. Our meals were absolutely delicious, and portions were extremely generous. They were perfectly cooked and beautifully presented with lots of freshly cooked vegetables. The dessert menu was so tempting we just had to indulge, and it really topped off our meal. Our bed was very comfortable but unfortunately our sleep was disturbed on several occasions by extremely noisy and boisterous guests in the room next door. This was reported to the Night Porter and was dealt with promptly. When we got up we discovered water in the bathroom was only tepid, and this included the shower. We’d no choice but to shower at that stage, but did report it to reception. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice, and hot breakfasts were cooked to order, which was such a nice treat. Lots of hotels now have self-service counters, but the problem with that is the food is nearly always dried out and you’ve no idea how long it’s been sitting there. Service everywhere was very good, and all the staff we encountered were friendly and cheerful. Because it was an online deal, we got excellent value, and at the minute there are some very good offers available from the hotel itself. Will finish off by saying that it is a pleasant change to have a complaint dealt with promptly. Hotels often go on the defensive when guests bring to their attention something that shouldn’t have occurred. On this occasion, an apology was immediately forthcoming, and our complaint was dealt with in a professional manner. Take a bow Tullamore Court Hotel, there are many other hostelries around the country that could take lessons from you in customer service. We will definitely come back for another stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write up such a glowing review of the hotel. Customer Service is the number one priority for us here at The Tullamore Court and it is very gratifying when these efforts are recognised.

We would also like to thank you for giving special mention to Rebekka and Sinead. They were informed of your kind words and they both really appreciate the compliment.
We are sorry to hear that the shower temperature was not hot enough, our accommodation department strive to ensure that every room is up to the highest standards and that issue has been dealt with. We really hope to have back again soon and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We book a weekend just before Christmas with some friends, had a lovely time in it...The food was absolutely beautiful and tasty, my two boys age 9 and 13 had a great time in the leisure centre, the guys that were looking after the centre were very helpful with the boys. The room we stay in was nice and spacious and very clean, the jacuzzy bath was the highlight for my young boy,could take him out of it. The staff in the reception and the bar was very friendly. Over all had a great time and we definely will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a good time while you were here, our Leisure Centre team work hard to ensure everybody who avails of our facilities has a pleasant experience and we will pass on your kind remarks. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is very very big! Rebekka on reception was lovely and helpful the rest of the staff were only ok. The hotel is clean and looks quiet new. Our room was nice the only thing the bath was a bit small. We ate in the bar the food was ok nothing wow I would probably eat in the restaurant next time. I thought the wine was a bit expensive. The pool was lovely and big however the hot tub was cold!:(

Room Tip: Room 217 and across are next to the lift so can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerliyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your kind remarks to our reception team. We strive to maintain a high standard of customer service and it is gratifying when these standards are met. Hopefully next time you stay with us you will allow our bar food staff to wow you with their excellent service. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel has the worst coffee in the world. It is actually undrinkable. Unbelievable for a hotel of its size! It is a cosy hotel but it needs a good clean and the staff need to sharpen up. The waiters are sloppy in my view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Sales & Marketing at Tullamore Court Hotel at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry that you did not enjoy our coffee. We strive to maintain a high quality of service and our staff are fully trained barista's. Our coffee is provided by Bewleys Ireland and is of the highest fair trade blends. We would hope that you visit us again and allow us the opportunity to change your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over January , rooms were very nice, our shower was cold but the hotel sent someone up to fix it. Breakfast is very nice but in short supply. The staff gave us a very warm welcome and Martin the manager catered to our every need. One thing about this hotel that I just need to highlight us it's superb "kids club". You drop your children off and right away they are made right at home. They do activities like fitness circuits, bowling, and pool, they even set up a Wii for them! I cannot thank the instructor Dennis enough for all he did during our stay. My kids are a handful, however this young man kept them entertained for hours on end, "can we go back to Dennis" is all I heard from them that weekend! The pool is excellent and the staff are all very kind, towels are free but hats have to be worn, they are sold there for 3 euro. The town of tullamore itself is very child friendly, there is a park 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel, and a kids adventure area called "jumping jacks" which they loved! All in all this was a very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a relaxing get away!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deirdrejl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Sales & Marketing at Tullamore Court Hotel at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Kids Club programme is a service that we are very proud to offer our residents and it is great to hear that your children enjoyed themselves.

We will pass along your comments to our Leisure Centre Team. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just back from a weekend at the tullamore court special offer deal 2B&B and 1 Dinner,i have to say i enjoyed every minute,from check in by the lovely Theresa to our final check out was splendid,the resataurant food was top class and pianist was outstanding,the room was spacious and bed was so comfy bathroom was modern and shower was excellent,there was a wedding in the hotel which went off very well i think,we had breakfast delivered to room each morn for a small fee,which was delicious ,the staff here are well trained in customer care and i would recommend to anyone this hotel!

Room Tip: Go for higher floor to avoid any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryRitadublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Sales & Marketing at Tullamore Court Hotel at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure our customer service is of the highest quality and it is very gratifying when these standards are met. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
14.4 mi away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,987 reviews
18.1 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
19.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Address: O'Moore Street, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range: $88 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing