We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner on the 27th of december the food was amazingly good and the service was first class.The restaurant manager was extremely professional and friendly, his attention to detail was very much appreciated as i was cold and he brought a draft screen to our table without any comment from our party. Thank you so much and i hope to return soon.
Patricia

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Patricia S,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed a high standard of service throughout. I am particularly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and your overall experience of our Windmills Restaurant was a positive one. We endeavour to provide the highest level of customer service possible and we also pride ourselves on the standard of food that leaves our kitchens. We look forward to welcoming you to the Tullamore Court Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    237
    85
    30
    23
See reviews for
204
196
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here for the New year with family and friends first time to stay here ... great entertainment for the kids at night time and kids loved the swimming pool .....Rooms were very very clean .....Staff very helpfull to any of out requests ......Food was excellent ... What more can i stay only well done to all and thank you for a very good start to our new year looking forward to staying again...
The Taaffe Family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taaffefiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear taffefiona,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed a high standard of service throughout. I am also delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and the leisure centre facilities. Receiving customer comments and feedback both positive and negative, helps us to ensure we are providing the best customer service possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Tullamore Court Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I attended a concert on Saturday 5th January in the Tullamore Court Hotel.The reception staff was very friendly and helpfull. The receptionist staff remembered me from my last visit.The room was warm and confortable. The food in the restraunt was a bit pricey but ok. Its a well run and organised hotel. well done to everyone. Martin

Room Tip: My brother joe concert at Tullamore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear martin m,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you received a high standard of service throughout. I am particularly delighted to hear of the excellent customer service you received at reception on checking in. I will pass on your positive comments to all the team.

We endeavour to provide the highest level of customer service possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Tullamore Court Hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d2
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

So I went here for New Years with family and friends. I've been here a few times over the past few years and would always travel with a group of people. I would always recommend this hotel to my friends and family but would think twice about it after this trip.
No complaints checking in, reception staff are fab and rooms are good, would recommend the executive rooms, their excellent. On the first night my husband and kids had booked in for dinner in the restaurant. When we sat down at table the only menu they were serving on the night had 4 starters, 4 mains and that was it! They would let us order off the Alacarte menu as they said they had 170 people for dinner and couldn't accommodate everyone.
I understood but we left as there was nothing on the menu we could/wanted to eat. It was disappointing as we had all got dressed up and kids were looking forward to it. ALL they had to do was inform us of this when booking!
We got food in the bar, salmon was very dry, mash was lumpy. Some waitresses not writing the orders down so we were having to ask for things over and over again . Any other time we've been there the food was lovely, so I'm assuming its new staff in kitchen/bar etc.
same thing was happening to others in our party. Asked for garlic bread and it came out smothered in a tomato sauce!!
Asked for hot beef sambo and it was freezing and like rubber, no butter on bread! Left waiting on coffees for ages, waitress coming over saying she forgot our orders etc.
When your paying top money for hotels and food at Xmas time short staff/inexperience staff should not be an excuse!
New Year's Eve came and we were told no children allowed in the bar area, so we sat along the side. Barely anyone in the bar, children wanted to dance on dance floor but we couldn't let the as we couldn't see what they were doing. Band came on and sang aul Lang Zion with no countdown at midnight, no one knew it was 12! They stopped singing and went on a break after that!
Granted it was a nice touch that hotel gave out champagne to all. But what a sham!!
To the hotel.......Please if your looking and advertising it as a family hotel, don't treat us like leppers when it suits you! Especially on New Years when you know families are going to want to celebrate together.
Very disappointed this time round, time to look at other hotels and so will the group I was with and from what I could gather from other families there, they'll be looking else where as well. There was 16 in our immediate group and then another group of 20.

Not to round it on a bad note, thanks to the manger of the breakfast area for getting our food sent to our room on New Year's Day at short notice. Very accommodating . Breakfast I'd lovely btw.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear mbmoore,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel and for placing your review on Trip Advisor.
We were disappointed that you and your family didn’t experience our usual high level of standards and service throughout your stay. Please be assured that we have taken your comments on board and I would like to apologise for the problems that you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on the high quality of food our chefs produce, the high levels of customer service we provide and on being a family friendly hotel. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you, your family and friends to the hotel for your next trip away together and we will be able to demonstrate the highest standards and level of service for which The Tullamore Court Hotel is Known.

Kind Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a very location in Tullamore. There is short distance between hotel and main street of the town. The staff in the Tullamore Court are excellent at reception and also at serving the good food that is available in the hotel. The leasure center is very good with the 20 meter pool. In summary this hotel is good value for money and is well worth a visit as i will do again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Hughmahon,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you received a high standard of service throughout. I am also delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and the leisure centre facilities. Receiving customer comments and feedback both positive and negative, helps us to ensure we are providing the best customer service possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Tullamore Court Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tullamore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Tullamore Court Hotel for one night recently. We were attending a family wedding and we decided to treat ourselves. I found the staff friendly and welcoming,The room did not seem very fresh - there was a stale smell in it. It needs a facelift as the decor seems tired. Also there was noise coming into the room from underneath(still at 2.30am)it seemed like a hand dryer which was in use down stairs but I could hear it each time it was used despite the fact that I was on the second floor.The breakfast seemed to have been cooked for a while as it was rather crispy.I was disappointed about that as I love my breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureenTullamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Maureentullamore,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel and for placing your review on Trip Advisor. We were disappointed that you didn’t experience our usual high levels of standard and service throughout your stay. Please be assured that we have taken your comments on board and I would like to apologise for the problems that you experienced during your recent stay at the hotel. We are looking into the source of the noise you experienced. Often the source of noise such as you described can be attributed to air-conditioning units which are switched on during functions, such as the wedding you attended. We will endeavour to look into this and to have this issue resolved if possible. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to the hotel in the near future and we will be able to demonstrate the highest standards and level of service for which The Tullamore Court Hotel is Known.
Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed there as part of a conference and it was okay. The heating pipes banged during the night, we rang down and were kindly moved to a different room, which wasn't a great room. The first room was really nice was part of the new part. The food was okay. Some of bar staff wouldn't of being the nicest. breakfast was good. It was an average hotel, not terrible but not outstanding.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the new part, they are far better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear NCW88,
Many thanks for your recent stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel & for placing your review onto Trip Advisor.
I would like to apologise for the problems that you experienced during your recent stay at the hotel. We are looking into the problems in relation to the pipes with our maintenance team and will endeavour to have this issue resolved soon.
We were disappointed to read your comments however take all your comments on board.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the near future and we will be able to demonstrate our usual high levels of standard and service.
Kindest Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
156 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
669 reviews
19.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
678 reviews
21.2 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Property: Tullamore Court Hotel
Address: O'Moore Street | County Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing