We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago as i had to attend a function in the town. Was glad i stayed here but i have to say there were a few minor things that could be improved. Stayed in a family room with my wife and 2 kids but the room was quite small and felt like a double room with 1 of the single beds been a fold out bed and not a proper single bed. The room was very warm so we had to leave the windows open at night while lead to a lot of noise from early morning traffic from the nearby road. The bathroom had a few cracked and missing tiles which let it down. Breakfast on both mornings was top class, on the first morning we were seated beside the window overlooking the courtyard there was a lot of dirt and bits of food on the window ledge looked liked it wasn't cleaned in a while. Just a few things that let it down a small bit, overall a lovely hotel and well worth a visit with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonMan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear MonMan 2,
Many thanks for choosing the Tullamore Court Hotel for your recent stay in the town and also for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are constantly striving to maintain the high standards at the hotel. I will pass on your comments to all the teams at the hotel to ensure that your feedback is reviewed by all team members.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Kindest Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    235
    84
    30
    24
See reviews for
204
194
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

my wife and i stayed in hotel for one night on the 31st august 2012
we found the receptionest excellentand very helpful and courtious
the staff in the leisure centre were also very polite and helpful
we have being in a lot of hotels with leisure centres and this was the first attendent to
explain how the lockers work i was able to operate locker without my glasses
the restuerant staff were excellent and the food was excellent and good value
the pianist playing during dinner was also veery good and quite soothing
the music in teh bar later on was also good
and bar staff very quick and helpful
the room was big and very clean and looked as if it was recently decorated
the bed was very comfortable
we would recommend this hotel to all our friends
if we had seen the manager before we left we would have told him all of this
this is one of teh best hotels in ireland

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Tullamore Court Hotel
Dear Phlip C,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide such comprehensive feedback following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. You are very kind to describe the hotel as one of the best in Ireland. The team at the hotel are constantly striving to ensure all our guests have a thoroughly enjoyable experience at the hotel. Your comments will be discussed at our weekly team meeting. Receiving such positive comments are extremely important for the motivation of the teams and we thank you.
It is also great to hear that you would recommend the hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed 5 nites at this hotel and could not fault it, staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast were lovely, rooms were very comfortable and spacious, the room was slightly warm but we asked for a fan to be delivered to the room and it was no problem to get this. The kids club was excellent and my son loved all the activities, and the pool facilities were brilliant. Everything was spotlessly clean. I will definitly be back again and I have recommended this hotel to alot of my friends who have children as it is a very child friendly hotel. Location excellent too =)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Mellissa02,
We would like to thank you for posting your comments following your recent stay on Trip advisor. We are all delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your break at the hotel. Our Summer Kids Club & new games room was certainly a big hit this summer and we will be running the club once again for Halloween and Christmas.
I have passed on your comments to the heads of department to congratulate their teams for your positive feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you have recommended the hotel as word of mouth is so important to the hotel
We certainly hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Warmest Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and all round good service. Very close to the two golf courses we played (Tullamore and Esker hills). The leisure was nice and the staff member there was very helpful. This is a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johntreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
“Golf Break”

Dear John Treacy,

Thank you for your positive comments posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel. I have passed on your comments to all our team; they were thrilled to hear such positive feedback.
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the country with up to 8 excellent courses within a stones throw of the hotel. Our award winning leisure centre is a fantastic facility for our guests and our Leisure Centre Manager Darren and his team ensure the high standards are consistently achieved.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel soon.

Many Thanks,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

lovely hotel, welcoming staff, the food was nice, bar was lovely, rooms where lovely,will definitely be back !location was great !heard no noise from the rooms! walking distance from the middle of the town ! really impressed !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
“Lovely Hotel”

Dear Rachael G,

Many thanks for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were really impressed with the hotel.
I have passed your comments on to all our team members.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel had a great time with the family.kids club what very good .food was lovely and the staff where good the only fault was the heat in rooms it was very warm with four in one room (2 adults 2 children )

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
“Very Warm Rooms”

Dear Melzer1,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel with your family recently. I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel & kids club good. Over the summer months the feedback from our Kids Club and Games Room has been fantastic.

Apologies for the heat in your bedrooms this is an issue that our Maintenance Team are looking at improving in the near future.

We hope to welcome your and your family back to the hotel very soon.

Many Thanks,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ennis
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

i am just back from 3 day stay in the tullamore court hotel.we had a fanastic time the staff were very freindly and helpful.We felt that value for money this hotel really seems to have there finger on the pulse.
i hope they contiune to do this.
I will go back again. yes i would defiently recommend it to anyone from couples to family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresashannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Tess S,

Many thanks for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

It is great to read that you found the hotel to be value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future

Kindest Regards,
Catherine Killeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
150 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
664 reviews
21.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
21.2 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Property: Tullamore Court Hotel
Address: O'Moore Street | County Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing