We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Golfing Experience”

Esker Hills Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Esker Hills, Tullamore, Co. Offaly is regarded as one of Ireland's leading inland golf courses. It is a challenging championship golf course where no two holes are remotely alike. It is noted for its distinct links feel, superb sand-based greens, all-year playability and warm welcome.Awarded "Irelands Bestest Hidden Gem" in Leinster at The Golfers Guide To Ireland Awards 2012.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Golfing Experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic scenery, Challenging holes and great hospitality. Would definitely recommend this course for anyone who enjoys a challenge. Visiting from Vancouver it was a great day out in the beautiful summer weather. I would advise on getting a buggy for the day so that the meal and pint afterwards are enjoyable. Hope to return at the end of the month for another crack at it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Byan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    11
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Played this course several years ago in a society outing had great memories. Played it this week for 1st time in 10 years. What a wonderful course and Roy in the office (true gent) thanks for the hospitality. Well worth a visit, only one hour from Dublin. Some fab holes 4th, 5th, 6th, 10th, 14th and 17th did it for me. Enjoy, remember to book a buggy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gasmeter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“4 wheel drive”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our golf society played this course recently.
It is a good challenge in many ways.Important to rent a buggy,if you want to feel good after your game.
Well worth the money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bkcdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great challenge”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nothing to dislike about this course. A fantastic course that offers a good challenge for all handicaps. Would definitely recommend a buggy as it is a little hilly.If you can keep the ball in the fairways, you'll be fine. We certainly enjoyed our round and were very impressed by the welcome and courtesy we received on the day. The clubhouse is very homely and our meal afterwards was excellent. If you're in the area playing golf, don't miss this course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yaboya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality and gem of a course”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited Esker Hills what a pleasant experience. Great staff and wonderful course. Strongly recommend to all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esker Hills Golf Club also viewed

Tullamore, County Offaly
Tullamore, County Offaly
 
County Offaly, Province of Leinster
Tullamore, County Offaly
 

Been to Esker Hills Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing