We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnificent course”

Esker Hills Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Esker Hills, Tullamore, Co. Offaly is regarded as one of Ireland's leading inland golf courses. It is a challenging championship golf course where no two holes are remotely alike. It is noted for its distinct links feel, superb sand-based greens, all-year playability and warm welcome.Awarded "Irelands Bestest Hidden Gem" in Leinster at The Golfers Guide To Ireland Awards 2012.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We played esker hills golf course as part of a tour of six top courses in ireland over the xmas period and esker hills was by far the best. It was dry, challenging with something different on every hole. This is a course to be reckoned with and wonderful value for money. The staff are friendly and the food is great in the clubhouse. I really enjoyed nthe experience and cant wait to come back

Thank galwayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Social Media Rep at Esker Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Galwayco,

Thank you for taking the time to review your day at Esker Hills. We're thrilled to have been included in your tour of the top golf clubs and are even happier that you deemed us the best.

The greenkeeping staff will also be delighted that you found the course in such good condition.

Hopefully, you'll have another enjoyable return journey to the course in 2013.

Kind Regards, ,
Fiona Molloy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 136 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

I recently came from Australia on a golfing tour of Ireland. After playing upwards of ten courses right across Ireland Esker Hills was by far the standout. Whilst we played ,any other courses with a more well known reputation Esker Hills could not be matched for the condition of the course and imaginative hole designs. Each hole is different from the next.

The staff and management of Esker Hills were top class and I would recommend a trip there to any golf enthusiast
Tim Mara - Sydney Australia.

Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Social Media Representative at Esker Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Hi Tim M,

We greatly appreciate the kind words and reccomendation of your trip to Esker Hills. Particularly for the praise of course condition and design.

Kind Regards,
Fiona Molloy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

really tough challange have played esker hills a good few times and have never been diappointed also the staff are very very friendly

2  Thank 771philip_l771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

As stated by previous posters, don't be fooled by the club house. Esker Hills is a fantastic experience from start to finish (buggy a must!).

Visited in a party of 32 from Fort William and Oban. Despite poor weather to start, we were treated to a fabulous day on what is one of the best parkland courses I have ever played. Great variety of holes on a well maintained course that will test your golf to the full. Would have happily played there every day of our trip. Compliments to all who keep the course in such magnificent condition.

The 'apres golf' was just as good. Welcoming service, good food and a real sense that you are a valued customer. Some of the big guys have a hell of a lot to learn!

3  Thank Smack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A group of 6 visited this course in August 2012. I have nothing but praise for it. It is difficult, but the layout of every hole is brilliant with views all throughout the 18 holes. Would advise to get a buggy though as it is full of hills and hollows. Will definately re-visit again. Must say the staff are excellent and friendly too. Big thumbs up from us.

Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esker Hills Golf Club also viewed

Tullamore, County Offaly
Tullamore, County Offaly
 
Tullamore, County Offaly
Tullamore, County Offaly
 

Been to Esker Hills Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing