We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in the Midlands”

The Blue Apron Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $41
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roscrea, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Midlands”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Neither my friend nor I eat out very often, so, when we do, we have high expectations. From the very start, the staff were courteous and attentive. The food was superb, beautifully flavoured and presented, and perfect timing between courses. We hadn't ordered a starter, but were delighted to be given the cutest little courtesy bowl of soup each, which was utterly delicious. I couldn't recommend this restaurant more highly. We are delighted to have found this special restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luckychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    40
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best food in the Midlands”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Have been a few times and this is the best restaurant in Tullamore town. Excellent choice on the menu and food is presented like a Michelin star restaurant. They don't serve spirits here and the waitress offered to go to the local pub which was excellent customer care. Definit.ely the best food in town

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulltown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three course meal”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lovely surroundings pleasant staff and beautiful food.Reasonably priced.The presentation of the starters main course and dessert was outstanding.This litle restaurant is a must for anyone visiting Tullamore. Thank you for making my birthday very memorable. John and Nuala

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed dining at this restaurant”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed eating at this restaurant the food is excellent especially the mixed tasters on the desert menu. The steak was really good and cooked perfectly i personaly prefer less butter on my veg but that is the only critism. The restaurant itself is not overly big so I would advise booking in advance. Staff were great friendly and efficient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fusiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a family dinner here on the bank holiday weekend and everything about the visit was wonderful! Great menu, selection of food, presentation of food, served plenty of food to fill up on, wonderful service and the a la carte is good value, for 6 of us with starters mains deserts wine and teas it was about 38€ each which we thought was great value for the high standard of food! Have been, and will b recommending it! Def a must in Tullamore

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinLass26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Apron Restaurant also viewed

Tullamore, County Offaly
 
Tullamore, County Offaly
 

Been to The Blue Apron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing