We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monaghan
Certificate of Excellence
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely food and lovely staff”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed in the Four Seasons Hotel in Monaghan on a Thursday night. I had a lovely time, the hotel itself is slightly dated but this would not put me off it was immaculately clean, Rooms well maintained, my bathroom had no bath but shower was good. Leisure club was nice sized pool for a good swim but child pool very small. Outside hot tub a fabulous feature. plenty of hair dryers in changing rooms. My best part by far was the food we had lunch, dinner and breakfast the following morning. My friend is a fussy eater and her meals when ordering but this was no problem the staff accommodated her. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi Karen M,

Thank you for such a wonderful review.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much.

Thank you for mentioning how immaculately clean our hotel is and that the rooms were well maintained. Yes the Leisure club has a fabulous pool and the hot tub is very popular, we are delighted you were happy with these.

Your comments regarding the delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner are much appreciated. We pride ourselves on providing superb food and service. Our Head Chef Tina and team will be delighted.

I will ensure to pass your kind comments to the team. We look forward to hopefully welcoming your back to the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan again very soon.

Best wishes,

Majella


Majella Toner
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    117
    58
    52
    32
See reviews for
100
159
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed a one night visit here (business trip). Great welcome at the reception desk. Room was lovely and comfortable and breakast the following morning was delicious. I will definitely visit again and explore this side of the country and would recommend the Four Seasons as a base, just 15 minute walk to centre of the town (a very friendly town)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mystery09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Hi Mystery09,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. It is always lovely to hear positive feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed a warm welcome at the reception desk and that you were happy with your bedroom and that your breakfast was delicious. I will ensure to pass your kind comments onto the team.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan again very soon.

Best wishes,

Majella

Sales and Marketing Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lurgan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My daughter was married on 10th May this year and reception was in this hotel. I have to say that everything went brilliantly with the help of four seasons staff. Staff on reception, food etc were great. Wild like to thank Barbara from the hotel who helped, more than as bit, with all the preparations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear rosemary p,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful day at your daughter’s wedding reception here at the four seasons hotel Monaghan.

Thank you very much for your kind comments in relation to the great staff and great service at reception and we are also delighted that you enjoyed your meal 

Barbara is an amazing wedding coordinator and her main priority is that you’re wedding day is one of the most memorable days of your lives.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future 

Kind regards,
Majella

Majella Toner
Sales Manager
PH: 04781888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great hotel for a wedding. Staff very attentive. Lovely venue. Good meal. Guests even had a choice of course. Unfortunately didn't, stay in hotel so can't say what rooms etc. Are like but on a downside did watch guests trying to check in and it took an age as not enough staff to check them in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y1anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear y1anna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Also we would like to give a special thanks in relation to your comments regarding the wedding you attended here at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. We are delighted that you thought the venue was lovely and that you enjoyed the meal and most importantly that you would recommend us as a great hotel for a wedding. 

We were “Awarded Best Wedding Venue in Monaghan” based on our superb food and service and beautiful venue 

Yes it is very difficult sometimes at weddings when a huge number of guests wish to check in at the same time and also to make sure to give them the best service in relation to showing guests where their rooms are and what time food etc is served from and this can sometimes be difficult when this happens. However we try our very best to ensure that check in”s run as accordingly.
We will look into ways to improve the check in service in the near future.

We hope to see you again in the near future
Kind Regards,
Majella

Majella Toner
Sales Manager
PH: 04781888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The food here is first class, the hotel itself has a down to earth and homely feel to it. Friendly and helpful staff that always give you that personal touch. Although the lounge could do with a little upgrading

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man_In_BlackMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Man_In_BlackMonaghan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding our first class food and how the hotel has a homely feel to it. We also appreciate your comments in relation to our helpful and friendly staff. We will ensure to pass on your kind words. They will be delighted  .
We look forward to seeing you again soon 

Kind Regards,
Majella

Majella Toner
Sales Manager
PH: 04781888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
156 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean, however some are outdated! Most are fine though. Breakfast is ok, but could do with more of a choice for continental food, however bar food is great! Will continue to stay for business trips as is quiet and it is an ideal location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear deekk,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review. We are delighted that you would recommend us to other business associates wishing to stay on business trips. Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding our great bar food and clean rooms.
We apologise that you feel our breakfast menu lacks variety and we will look into adding more of a choice of continental food. 

Looking forward to seeing you again very soon 

Kind Regards,
Majella

Majella Toner
Sales Manager
PH: 04781888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

the staff were very friendly. had dinner in the restaurant friday night. was splendid. enjoyed the atmosphere. visited the nightclub saturday night and had a great time. the dj was great at playing all the popular tunes.. I would highly recommend this hotel to other couples and families.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aedeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Aedeen M,
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan . Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding the splendid food and service in the restaurant and that you had a great night at the MeXx nightclub.
Looking forward to you visiting us again very soon 

Kind Regards,
Majella

Majella Toner
Sales Manager
PH: 04781888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
0.9 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
0.8 mi away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Monaghan
220 reviews
5.1 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
71 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
206 reviews
13.9 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Property: Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monaghan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing