We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynster House(Monaghan)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tullybryan House B&B(Monaghan)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glendale House(Monaghan)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Ashleigh House(Monaghan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grove Lodge B&B(Monaghan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
1,023
316
120
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
316
120
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubgames roomflip flopsfamily hotelthermal suitehen partyswimming poolfantastic hotelrelaxation roommurder mysterybar foodoutdoor hot tubfirst classfrom start to finishsecond to nonefamily breakwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,159 - 1,164 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

To Mick and all the staff, thank you for making our stay in your hotel memorable. We had a great time and were so impressed with the friendliness of all staff there. Our room was bright, airy and clean. Only a short walk into the town, I highly recommend this hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel Monique was fantastic to deal with and organised a very last minute hen do for me. We did not stay at the hotel but used the facilities and had high tea and dance class. She was polite to deal with. The hotel was busy with a great buzz around for young people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileysandcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I booked this venue for 12 people to celebrate a friends significant birthday. From the beginning the staff were most helpful from hotel reception to Lir Spa and hairdressers and this continued throughout our stay. We had a fabulous nite, great food and lovely helpful staff. Thanks so much hope we weren't to bothersome!!! The 12 girlies from 31st May

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denitoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelOwnerMonaghan, Director of Sales at Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Denitoner

Many thanks for your recent review and we are delighted to hear that the party went so well. Our aim at the 4 Star Hillgrove Hotel Leisure & Spa is to make every guest welcome especially when it’s a Significant birthday ! I will pass your kind comments on and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Sharon McMahon
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

After reading all the reviews on Trip Advisior i booked a nights stay over the recent Bank Holiday. From the moment of arrival meeting Mike on reception and seeing the luxurious
decor of a wonderful hotel it was a wonderful break.
The room was spacious and very comforable with a great view. The leisure facilities were amazing including the outdoor hot tub, followed by an equally amazing breakfast.
I certainly would return for a visit to the Hillgrove Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommyrob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Grounds also stunning
Food top class and just enough of it.
Rooms clean and spacious only thing is never enough amenities for four people in the room like towels tea and coffee etc, but that is not a major issue as if you call reception they will bring you more.
Spa was relaxing and outdoor hot tub fab. Modern and clean again only problem with leisure centre is they should have little water fountains as it does get warm.
Will be back for sure.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Cazpf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews