We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Dinkin's Home Bakery
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Monaghan
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a chain of 8 family owned coffee shops & home bakeries found throughout Co. Monaghan and Co. Cavan. We specialise in producing home cooked dishes, snacks & gourmet sandwiches made from local sustainable ingredients. Our home bakeries produce a wide range of freshly baked breads, tasty treats & delicious desserts and everything is available for sit in or take away. We believe in quality at an affordable price and we are sure there is something to suit everyone on our extensive menu.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

went in for morning staff so friendly, and upon leaving could not resist in buying some bread/cakes from the bakery, was so delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynMagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“MMMMMMMMMM!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I love the food from here. Their Black Forest gateaux is out of this world. They also have a lovely little cafe attached with great simple food at reasonable prices. I dropped it a grade because some of their gateaux's etc can be a bit pricey.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved the food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Lovely food - would recommend a visit. Fantastic cakes!

Helpful?
Thank Trulyhonestcavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightful Dinkins”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

A group of 5 of us descended on Dinkins early on Tuesday morning We had been travelling since six am, so we were hungry. Did we strike gold! .Yes we did, The array of food was amazing, we needed the food in a hurray, we ordered the big breakfast, thee were no delays. It was absolutely delicious, It had everything included, the hash browns were to die for. We also had goodies from the bakery. The staff were obliging and very friendly. I would highly recommend Dinkins. So if you are travelling north do stop off in Monaghan Town. The Galway Girls!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GalwayGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Delicious food and quite reasonable price. Always good end to a busy shopping trip

Helpful?
Thank Leanne22044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinkin's Home Bakery also viewed

Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 

Been to Dinkin's Home Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing