We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most delicious Indian food, from a restaurant, I have ever had.”

Eastern Balti House
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Monaghan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most delicious Indian food, from a restaurant, I have ever had.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Visited this restaurant a couple of days ago and was blown away. Lovely staff, delicious food and incredible service. Will definitely be returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelCon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    40
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saintfield, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can't rate high enough”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I first went to this restaurant about 2 months ago. I have been several times since. The staff and food are both totally amazing. I have also had the take away and it is just as good. The staff are always so helpful and cannot do enough for you which makes me want to go back. It's a must visit and I would recommend the Chicken Korma

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbellaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Brilliant food.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Six of us ate here on a saturday evening this august. It's very low-key from the street, but glorious inside.

All of us loved the food. Some stated it to be the best Indian food they'd ever had. The helpings are generous too.

It was frantically busy, and we were lucky to get a booking earlier that afternoon. The prices were average for the republic.

Location : Opposite the tourist information centre on Market street.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 57Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Selection”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Food is very tasty, the best Indian i have ever eating Service is wonderful they cant do enough for you, price is not bad either

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Delicious food, attentive service, spotlessly clean. Whilst it is slightly more expensive than other Indian restaurants, i don't think it's fair to compare, as Eastern Balti House is in a league of its own and in this case it's true "you get what you pay for".

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulster_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Balti House also viewed

Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 

Been to Eastern Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing