We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“takeaway very poor....”

Eastern Balti House
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Monaghan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“takeaway very poor....”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

got a takeaway this eve very small portions very expensive and cold.....wont be doing that again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank corley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    40
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food, service and ambience perfect”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Lovely restaurant. The service was brilliant and perfectly paced. Food was scrumptious and presented beautifully. The ladies toilets were very luxurious. A great experience overall

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Indian!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a meal here mid-July as part of a weekend away in Monaghan. The food was absolutely top notch and incredibly reasonably priced! The restaurant was pleasantly busy - as in popular but not jammed. The food portions were actually so good we shared a main course between two - the special tandoori mix, basmati rice and peshawari nan and two drinks which all came to just €30. There wasn't a scrap left on the plates as it was so tasty! Just after settling up the bill the waiter came over and asked if we would like a complimentary drink on the house, either tea, coffee, soft drink or a glass of red or white wine. We were delighted to take him up on the offer of a free glass of wine each, which we enjoyed sitting on for a short while and allowing our meals to digest. Again another nice touch - of which we received many in our weekend to Monaghan. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coc o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you love Indian food you will love this place. Top class food and wonderful service. The place to eat when in Monaghan

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulieAnnSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monaghan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our family of 6 enjoyed a most wonderful experience in Balti House. The service was so professional, the food was so delicious, the surroundings were so warm and elegant and the place is so clean and fresh that not one of the six could find the slightest fault with any aspect of our visit to this magnificent restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Balti House also viewed

Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 

Been to Eastern Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing