We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious, comfortable and homely”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Roshin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Quay area of Westport is a 5 min walk from Roshin
Beautiful views of Croagh Patrick and Atlantic Ocean from the Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Safari613...
1 review
“spacious, comfortable and homely”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ailis left everything really nice, there were stocks in the fridge, extras for baby and children, and we loved the lived in feel of the house.
The location is lovely , just three minutes walking from the quays where there's bars and restaurants, plus surrounded by lovely hills and pretty cottages.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillianS2...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Myself and my family ( party of 6 adults and 2 kids) stayed in Roshin in July. The house is situated on a private, elevated site about 5 minutes walk from Westport Quay. When we arrived we were very surprised and pleased to find bread, milk and butter waiting for us, such a lovely touch! The rooms were all of adequate size with very comfortable beds. The kitchen and ultity were well equipped with all the appliances required for making meals and washing and drying clothes.
On the first evening we encountered an issue with the plumbing but our host was very quick to reassure us and get the issue resolved - thank you!!
The only downside we felt was the distance into Westport town, we had read it was only a 10 walk into the centre but on 2 occasions it took us 50minutes (via Quay Road and the Greenway) maybe we were missing a short cut? On the other hand a taxi bus only cost €12 for all of us.
We would definitely stay here if in Westport again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thanks for your kind review. I would be happy to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M A
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a very pleasant stay at Roshin in September.
The house is situated in a pretty setting overlooking rolling hills.
Location is as described- only a 5 minute walk to the Quay area and a further 15/20 mins to Westport town centre via Westport house or the Greenway which is only a couple of mins from the house.
There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance and our group enjoyed several pleasant evenings sampling the hospitality.
Thanks Ailish also for being flexible with regards to arrival and departure dates.
Aisling

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sr0bb
Randalstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good house in a great location for exploring Westport and beyond”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house has everything you need and is just a short walk from the Quay and Westport House and a short drive in to Westport town. Recommend Cronins Shebeen and the Towers for food. Also very handy for exploring the coast out past Croagh Patrick to Louisburgh with beaches at Bertra and Old Head. Try the drive out through Louisburgh down to Leenane which takes you to the edge of Connemara.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing