We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property in excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
teresaham...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in excellent location”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spacious property in excellent location.
Fully equipped with all nessary kitchen equipment.
Immaculately clean.
Walking distance to some amazing local pubs/restaurants .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy W
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Space in Beautiful Westport”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Enjoyed the upstairs living space with lots of light. Fireplace was nice on a couple of chilly evenings. Downstairs was dark & quiet for sleeping. I slept in smaller BR and the twin beds were pretty small & not so good mattress. It was very helpful to have 2 Baths although we couldn't figure out how to make shower come on in Master BR.
Owner's had someone meet us & explain TV but we never got it to work. I would suggest having some information on hand for washer/dryer, shower, TV etc and some snacks in refridge although store was right around corner....just a long flight & jet lag.
Would recommend this location and lovely town as it was one of our favorite places to visit .

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avrilgear...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious and ideal base for our family holiday in Westport. Great location. shop, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Apartment is very well maintained, and comes with all the conveniences you would have at home. Loads of clean towels and extra bedding. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryp0p
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location, ideal accommodation”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I visited Westport with my partner in Feb 2016 for a long weekend stay and found the apartment to be an ideal base for our trip, close to all the amenities of Westport town centre and a 2 min walk to the Quay.
The apartment was spacious and clean and contained everything we needed for our stay, we found the rental with ease and the owner was extremely helpful with advice on places to visit and info on local restaurants/bars. Access to the accomadation was simple and quick.

I would definitely recommend this holiday rental to anyone visiting Westport and looking for good value accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny M
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is an ideally located apartment close to both Westport town and a minutes walk from restaurants on Westport Quay. We found it's clean, tidy and a comfortable base to explore local surroundings including Westport House and Croagh Patrick with some beautiful country walks / bike rides on your doorstep. Conveniently there is a supermarket less than a minutes walk away and a golf course situated a short drive which we made great use of.

All in all a good value apartment and a very pleasurable stay and somewhere we plan to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean O
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we stayed at 31 Quay Street for 3 nights. It was clean, comfortable, bright, modern and situated in a great location. There was supermarket next door and great restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a lovely place to come home to after a day exploring
Liked least: i had to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to give us a lovely review, you were excellent guests. I'm so glad you got to enjoy the dining experiences Westport is famous for. We look forward to seeing you back in 31 Quay village very soon. Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy1965
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is advertised for 6 people so we booked it as there were 5 of us. Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was nowhere for the 5th person to sleep. I contacted Dot who is down as the registered owner (but denied she is the owner) to ask where the bed was for the 5th person. She arrived at the property and gave us a camping mattress (with no pump) and told us to blow it up. I told her this was not suitable for an adult and I wanted a proper bed. However, we had to make do with it on the first night but unfortunately, there was a hole in it and the 5th person had to sleep on a small sofa. The next day, Dot phoned me as she knew I was not happy with the arrangements and advised me, that I would be better leaving and asking the letting agent for my money back. I told her that the property was advertised for 6 people, I wanted what I paid for and said, I wanted a bed for the 5th person. Later that day, a fold up bed was left at the property. Dot insisted that she did not own the property but was just passing the key on to guests. However, it was her that answered our emails telling us the property was suitable for 6 adults. This property is suitable for 2 adults and 2 children only. We were very disappointed by the way we were treated - the property should not have been advertised for 6 adults. While Dot tried to distance herself from any issues, I feel she is the owner of this property as she is the registered owner on the letting site.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing