We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't need a hotel - go to Rosmo House!”
Review of Rosmo House

Rosmo House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosmo House
Ranked #38 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Besigheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You don't need a hotel - go to Rosmo House!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It`s a very nice place - you have everything you need, feels like you were in a hotel - but much more personal and warmer! The only "noise" there comes from donkeys and cows - but we enjoyed it, and it´s not really loud. ;-) The breakfast is great - hotel standard too. The hosts are absolutely kind and helpful. If we ever return to Westport - we'll stay here again.”

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in Rosmo house with my partner at the end of August.
It was a lovely stay, the room was very very clean, nice and comfy.
Everything was provided.
Mary and her husband were very nice and friendly.
We really enjoyed the breakfast as well which was very varied and adapted to everyone's taste.
I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Westport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agathe1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Mary and Liam where the perfect host. Would stay there again. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We had the best time. After a day out,it was nice to come back to the house and have a plesant rest. The rooms where clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. Could not fault Rosmo house at all. Rex there dog was so gentle. Miss him........

Room Tip: All the rooms where in the perfect spots. What ever room you get would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAIGNTON
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Rosmo House for three nights - the rooms are excellent - bedding and towels first class. Large breakfasts with plenty of choice to set you up for the day - including fruit. and yogurt - one of the nicest we have stayed in. A real plus was also loads of parking and near to Westport. Mary was always very helpful and friendly - a really lovely stay - thankyou.

Room Tip: Book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnONeillPaignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Rosmo House grounds and facilities were quite nice, but we found the hostess to be only professionally friendly and lacking the warmth we felt at many other B&B's we've visited. In fact, when under stress, the thin veneer of warmth quickly gave way.

My husband and I would take a chance on another B&B in Westport before returning to Rosmo House.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We travelled in Ireland over a three-week period and Rosmo House was the best of the B & Bs of similar price that we stayed in. Mary is a gracious and welcoming host, rooms are very comfortable with extra touches - hairdryer, iron etc. that are not generally found. Our first floor corner room had lovely views and its just a short walk to the Shebeen for a quiet drink and good food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It looks good from the outside and it is good from the inside!
Very clean large room, comfy bed and super breakfast. Mary is very friendly and informative, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CimarronLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Quay West
Quay West
#11 of 70 in Westport
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lurgan House B&B
Lurgan House B&B
#16 of 70 in Westport
107 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rise & Shine B & B
Rise & Shine B & B
#25 of 70 in Westport
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
843 reviews
1.2 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#6 of 70 in Westport
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#49 of 70 in Westport
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosmo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosmo House

Property: Rosmo House
Address: Rosbeg, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosmo House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosmo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing