We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosmo House
Nearby Hotels
$189
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$339
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quay West(Westport)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$184
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$155
$133
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
31
17
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
17
7
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Rosmo House grounds and facilities were quite nice, but we found the hostess to be only professionally friendly and lacking the warmth we felt at many other B&B's we've visited. In fact, when under stress, the thin veneer of warmth quickly gave way.

My husband and I would take a chance on another B&B in Westport before returning to Rosmo House.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We travelled in Ireland over a three-week period and Rosmo House was the best of the B & Bs of similar price that we stayed in. Mary is a gracious and welcoming host, rooms are very comfortable with extra touches - hairdryer, iron etc. that are not generally found. Our first floor corner room had lovely views and its just a short walk to the Shebeen for a quiet drink and good food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It looks good from the outside and it is good from the inside!
Very clean large room, comfy bed and super breakfast. Mary is very friendly and informative, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CimarronLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We can endorse all of the positive comments of previous reviews. We had a lovely stay. The house itself is a little out of town, but the excellent Sheebeen pub is a 2 minute walk down the road where you'll get a fabulous meal in a beautiful old building.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for a night over the Easter break. Accomodation was good and clean but what blew us away was the quality of the breakfast - please take note several 5 star hotels -
FRESH fruit and plenty of it
FRESH REAL orange juice and not some watered down m_uck
CLEAN (i.e. not swimming in grease) Irish breakfast

Despite me being an idiot and requesting pancakes - Mary was prepared to rustle up some fresh mixture we were treated in the most professional manner imaginable. It definitely was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews