We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back from Rosmo House”
Review of Rosmo House

Rosmo House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosmo House
Ranked #38 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Rosmo House for three nights - the rooms are excellent - bedding and towels first class. Large breakfasts with plenty of choice to set you up for the day - including fruit. and yogurt - one of the nicest we have stayed in. A real plus was also loads of parking and near to Westport. Mary was always very helpful and friendly - a really lovely stay - thankyou.

Room Tip: Book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnONeillPaignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Rosmo House grounds and facilities were quite nice, but we found the hostess to be only professionally friendly and lacking the warmth we felt at many other B&B's we've visited. In fact, when under stress, the thin veneer of warmth quickly gave way.

My husband and I would take a chance on another B&B in Westport before returning to Rosmo House.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We travelled in Ireland over a three-week period and Rosmo House was the best of the B & Bs of similar price that we stayed in. Mary is a gracious and welcoming host, rooms are very comfortable with extra touches - hairdryer, iron etc. that are not generally found. Our first floor corner room had lovely views and its just a short walk to the Shebeen for a quiet drink and good food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It looks good from the outside and it is good from the inside!
Very clean large room, comfy bed and super breakfast. Mary is very friendly and informative, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CimarronLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We can endorse all of the positive comments of previous reviews. We had a lovely stay. The house itself is a little out of town, but the excellent Sheebeen pub is a 2 minute walk down the road where you'll get a fabulous meal in a beautiful old building.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for a night over the Easter break. Accomodation was good and clean but what blew us away was the quality of the breakfast - please take note several 5 star hotels -
FRESH fruit and plenty of it
FRESH REAL orange juice and not some watered down m_uck
CLEAN (i.e. not swimming in grease) Irish breakfast

Despite me being an idiot and requesting pancakes - Mary was prepared to rustle up some fresh mixture we were treated in the most professional manner imaginable. It definitely was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Rosmo House was a good choice to make. Room was very comfortable and plenty of room. Food excellent. Mary was very helpful and pleasant. No problem recommending it to anyone. Easy walking distance to pub and restaurant. Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine13601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.4 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,024 reviews
2.1 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosmo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosmo House

Address: Rosbeg, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosmo House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Rosmo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing