We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed longer!”
Review of Rosmo House

Rosmo House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosmo House
Ranked #38 of 69 Westport B&B and Inns
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Should have stayed longer!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It looks good from the outside and it is good from the inside!
Very clean large room, comfy bed and super breakfast. Mary is very friendly and informative, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CimarronLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We can endorse all of the positive comments of previous reviews. We had a lovely stay. The house itself is a little out of town, but the excellent Sheebeen pub is a 2 minute walk down the road where you'll get a fabulous meal in a beautiful old building.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here for a night over the Easter break. Accomodation was good and clean but what blew us away was the quality of the breakfast - please take note several 5 star hotels -
FRESH fruit and plenty of it
FRESH REAL orange juice and not some watered down m_uck
CLEAN (i.e. not swimming in grease) Irish breakfast

Despite me being an idiot and requesting pancakes - Mary was prepared to rustle up some fresh mixture we were treated in the most professional manner imaginable. It definitely was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Rosmo House was a good choice to make. Room was very comfortable and plenty of room. Food excellent. Mary was very helpful and pleasant. No problem recommending it to anyone. Easy walking distance to pub and restaurant. Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine13601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

rosmo house was a very nice place to stay, the owners were very friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. The food was excellent and the breakfast room was lovely. We would definitely visit again and recommend it to anyone visiting westport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohallorans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Westport was one of our stops during a fortnight trip around Ireland, but this isn't about Westport per se, but about the place we stayed, Rosmo House.

I can heartily recommend Rosmo for any variant of tourist, be they single, couples, or family, the rooms are set up to accommodate all. I was particularly happy to find our room equipped with an excellent entertainment system, along with a decent selection of DVDs to watch. After all, every night can't be spent in Matt Molloy's.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana-and-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwkoop, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Rosmo house is nice situated and has spacy rooms. The breakfast room is very well equipped and the hospitality is excellent. A pity it was raining all day, but we will absolutely come back to this place. There is also a lovely dog, Max.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantalB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.7 mi away
Quay West
Quay West
#13 of 69 in Westport
94 reviews
4.0 mi away
Seapoint House
Seapoint House
#24 of 69 in Westport
111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lurgan House B&B
Lurgan House B&B
#16 of 69 in Westport
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rise & Shine B & B
Rise & Shine B & B
#25 of 69 in Westport
14 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Anthony's Riverside Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 69 in Westport
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosmo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosmo House

Property: Rosmo House
Address: Rosbeg, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosmo House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosmo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing