We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Host was the highlight of the stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moher House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Host was the highlight of the stay.”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Homey setting. Breakfast was excellent. Good advise re climbing croagh Patrick. Very accommodating host. No wifi but she allowed us to use her stick and printer.
Maria was vey warm and outgoing and an excellent representation of the Irish. The rate was lower than other B$Bs we stayed in.
All in all I would recommend if you have a car as it is 9 Ikm out of Westport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmom055_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    18
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
45
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed here prior to climing Croagh Patrick. We were welcomed warmly, and the meals were absolutely
delicious. The house was very comfortable and quiet, and our hosts let us use their computer. This was a wonderful place to stay, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Marian & Tommy are gracious and personable hosts. The B&B is immaculate with a gorgeous yard. Besides tea and scones on arrival and a full Irish breakfast, we were offered, at reasonable cost, a "Full Irish" evening meal meal. Since we were walking the Western Way, we did not have a way into Westport for dinner. This was perfect. In the morning Marian gave us a ride to a Western Way trailhead, avoiding the walk along the busy highway.

Room Tip: Call ahead to arrange for the dinner meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eweNme97801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed only 1 night at Moher house, but had a comfortable stay,with a good breakfast. It's a little out of Westport. But with a car the trip takes you only a few minutes. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Our group of 10 enjoyed a wonderful evening at Moher House. So comfortable, we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paladin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We loved our stay at Moher House. Marian met us with tea and scones which we had in front of the fire chatting with her. She is so warm and friendly and we immediately felt right at home. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and the garden is beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We spent a night with them and had a really good experience. The room was immaculate, and the bed is really comfortable. After spending three nights in our tent it was a real treat. :) Marian the proprietor is really nice. We had a good chat about where we were, where we were heading the next day, and the whole thing felt so natural. And we even had a choice for breakfast. We went for the smoked salmon. We loved it :)
The place is on the Western Walkway which we walked. The area is great for walking so we'd recommend to anyone who wants to discover a bit of the countryside.

Room Tip: Friendly, quite and homey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iVodli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
3.8 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
848 reviews
3.8 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
531 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#1 of 70 in Westport
815 reviews
7.4 mi away
Seapoint House
Seapoint House
#22 of 70 in Westport
107 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
#3 of 70 in Westport
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moher House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moher House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Moher House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Liscarney, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing