We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
A truly must do !!!

I'm so glad we found this establishment ☺️ Anthony was fantastic ! Friendly , helpful and full of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
KJR1977FF
via mobile
Westport Bike Shop and AM Multisport Classes.

A fantastic business! Lorraine always greets everyone with a smile and is so helpful. The classes... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Michelle B
Read all 68 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Westport
from $142.14
More Info
from $17.06
More Info
from $39.80
More Info
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
65
1
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
65
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent service service with a smile great tips achill island shuttle service the great western greenway could not have been more helpful achill sound great fun anthony loraine hire ride gravel kitchen 10km adjusting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a family of 6 visiting Ireland for the first time. Our kids are aged 6, 9, 10, and 12. None of us really have any real cycling experience, but we are active and thought a day on the Greenway sounded fun. Not only was it fun, it was one of our highlights. Our kids, who don't get to bike often, absolutely loved it and pushed on for the full 40k. We went at our own pace, had brunch in Newport, and pit-stop pints (Mom and Dad) in Mulraney and Achill. Scenery was spectacular. The other best part was the amazing staff at Westport Bike. Loraine and Anthony made sure that we were extremely well taken care to be sure we maximized our enjoyment of the opportunity. All 6 of us give the experience and the people 5 stars.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestportBikeShop, Owner at Westport Bike Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Brian thank you for the kind review! We really appreciate it and glad you all enjoyed your experience! You have very impressive 'fit' kids and they are a credit to you and Heather. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
All the best, Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Brilliant bike ! Unbelievable service ! Great value ! Lorraine was so helpful when I got a puncture half way along the western greenway. She was so pleasant and got me back on the road in no time. I cycle the greenway regularly and look forward to hiring a bike again from this bike shop on the Newport Road.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

My family and I rented bikes and trailers in top notch condition from Anthony, Sandra and team. Anthony shuttled us and our bikes to Newport, and made sure we were fully setup for our excursion back. They run a top notch business and ensure that their customers are well and truly looked after. We as a family would highly recommend renting or purchasing equipment from Anthony. There are no corners cut, and nothing is too much trouble.

Date of experience: August 2019
4  Thank DavidSclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

My wife and I rented high-quality road/gravel bikes for a week during a recent trip to Westport. Lorraine and Anthony made everything easy. The Cannondale road/gravel bikes were perfect for the roads and trails. Plenty fast on the road, and smooth as silk on gravel trails. They bikes also had disc brakes and a searpost shock that made them comfortable on long rides. We did the Cong sportif and the bikes received admiring comments from our fellow riders. Thank you, Lorraine and Anthony! We highly recommend Westport Bike Shop.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank PN_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

I Can't compliment Anthony and Lorraine enough. We hired bikes for the Greenway. The guys ensured bikes were suited to our individual needs prior to leaving.
We took a while finishing our cycle and contacted Anthony late in the day to pick us up and he arrived in no time.
A very professional and friendly service. We will use again

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Gdora12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews