We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
113
30
13
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
30
13
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomlovely little hotelclew baysea viewfamily run hotelbreakfast menusmall hotelbeautiful roomwalking distanceshort driveeasy accessfirst floorlovely breakfastclimbing croagh patrickstayed here for two nightsrelaxing stayeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 172 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's small - which is what I was after, peaceful and lovely. Sunsets over Clew Bay amazing!
Excellent food- people looking for a breakfast buffet or 10 kinds of packaged yogurt are missing the point of a place like this I think.
Staff are unobtrusively attentive, the owners kind - and Pat's a great cook. I had a lovely room and a great time. will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank excapingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed in a Deluxe Sea View room. Got a good midweek deal on hotel’s website for 3 B&B & 2 dinner. Breakfast and dinner are served in the restaurant with wonderful views of the bay; we were lucky to have an amazing sunset at dinner. Our room had a massive king size bed with 2 windows looking out on the bay. As the hotel is on its own grounds outside the town centre, there is absolutely no noise at night. As others have mentioned, this is not a big hotel with a gym, swimming club or nightclub so it may not suit people looking for lots of action. If you are looking for a relaxed family run hotel in Westport, I would highly recommend Ardmore Country House.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnB186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a beautiful country house in a quiet and pretty location, close to Clew Bay restaurants, bars and walks but far enough away for privacy and peacefulness. Our hosts, Noreen and Pat Hoban, provide spotless, tastefully decorated rooms, lounge and a dining room where our breakfasts were tasty and the view was so pleasant. Service and advice for travel in the area (especially Achill Island) was outstanding and our 3 day stay passed too quickly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in the Ardmore Country House Hotel for four nights and wish we had stayed longer. The small hotel is warm, comfortable and very relaxing and is situated overlooking the beautiful Clew Bay. We had a large, comfortable room with a sea view which was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, as is the whole hotel. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Westport Quay which has a few nice bars and shops and is a 10 minute drive into Westport town. The surrounding scenery is stunning – Clew Bay, Croagh Patrick and lots of nice beaches - with the opportunity for lots of nice walks and cycles. Noreen and Pat run the hotel and are so friendly and helpful. We wished we had stayed longer and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Lovely small hotel in WestportVery nice family run hotel. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean and breakfast (scrambled egg with local smoked salmon) was yummy and cooked to order. Dinner in the restaurant was very good and the hotel is only a short walk to the Quay area where we enjoyed the local bars. All staff were incredibly friendly. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EggsandBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews