We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and Fantastic Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We had a great time at the Westport Plaza. The location is perfect and our room was lovely - very comfortable. All the staff were really helpful and the food in the restaurant was delicious. All in all, I would totally recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Westport - great value, great food and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anbothar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,954 - 1,960 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2009

Having stayed in perhaps 6 other westport hotels, this is by far the most elegant and comfortable and hence my favourite.

I stay in hotel plaza one night in every four weeks.

I must add that i have never slept in a more comfortable bed in all my life.

i have spent nearly twice as much money on nearly half as much comfort in other hotels around Ireland

Nichola on the front desk reception is such a sweet girl, always greeting me with a warm friendly smile. she remebers my favourite room, my likes and dislikes.

Things like this are important to me after a along day driving home from my work.

And to top all that off, i even reveive rewards for my loyalty for stayign with the hotel,. beat that

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciarán R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

This hotel was exactly what the doctor ordered. Relaxation, Relaxation, Relaxation.
Me and my sister stayed for the 2 day SPA special they had on. We had the silver experience with handmade chocolates, free blockbuster movies and a jacuzi bath. The hotel staff were friendly and polite and the hotel was spotless. We throroughly enjoyed ourself and would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Westport is a lovely part of the country and The Westport Plaza is a fab hotel in the center of the town. Husband and i booked the gold package for our wee weekend away, and couldn't fault the room at all, we had our own private little balcony and got to enjoy the sunshine, a very rare thing nowadays. We ate a large lunch in the bar after our drive from Dublin, and that and a couple of glasses of wine hit the right spot. We ventured out to check out the town and ended up walking down to clew bay, headed back into town and back to the hotel for some more drinks at the bar and then across the courtyard to Joe's Bar where live music was playing. Breakfast the next morning was your typical buffet style, seemed to be lots of choice. Overall we had a lovely time and the staff from checking in to the waiting staff couldn't do enough to help you. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trichIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

dont stop what your doing .well done.I must say it was the best weekend my wife and I had in many a long day.It makes all the difference when it all works out,this would not be possable without a proper management team and careing staff .again I say well done to all and we look forword to seeing you all soon. MANY THANKS. Brendan and Catherine Smith

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdub_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stayed 3 nights with 2 dinners included. Staff were excellent. Rooms big. Food very good. Five out of five for everything. What more can I say? Stay here if you wish to tour the west of Ireland and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas07364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

can't wait to go back there ... it wasn't cheap but it was really excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $88 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing