We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute but I was so happy that we chose it. We got a King room at a reasonable price and the room was gorgeous - spacious, luxurious and clean. We availed of breakfast the next morning which was lovely, and were able walk into town in about 2 minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emalice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We cannot say enough positive things about the Westport Plaza Hotel, from the friendly staff upon check in, to the special cupcakes and chocolates in the room, the room itself was huge and the bathroom had a Jacuzzi, the breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff was very attentive – but special recognition to Theo in the pub! The day we climbed to the summit of Croagh Patrick, we made our way down for a very late dinner. We told Theo of our adventure and he immediately said “you need water!” and he brought us a pitcher and provided excellent service through the entire meal – so much that we ate there the next night too! The website for this hotel does not do it justice, this is a very upscale hotel with an entrance off the main busy street to a secluded parking area – even underground parking! Our room was on the third floor and had two alcove balconies that overlooked a beautiful courtyard and had a direct view of Croagh Patrick. We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our pilgrimage to the summit of Croagh Patrick and two days of relaxing and shopping in the friendly town of Westport. Excellent amenities, comfortable bed and many huge pillows. We even turned in laundry one day and it was done in less than an hour! We will return in May/June 2015 and will certainly stay here again. Very quiet, large spacious rooms, fabulous bathrooms, excellent staff and service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed at the Plaza for two nights b&b plus one dinner. We had a large comfortable king sized superior room with a very roomy marble ensuite (bath even had jacuzzi). Large open mirrored wardrobe and iron board with iron. Fridge with alcohol beverages (charged if removed). Small balcony as on the second floor. Decor gorgeous and plenty of lighting. Travel cot provided as requested prior to stay. Tea and coffee making facilities. As it was our Wedding anniversary, a small box of handmade chocolates and complimentary bottled water with a kind note was presented also.
Food at breakfast and dinner was plentiful and delicious quality. Free bottle of wine was included along with our deal. Underground parking with elevator access to all levels. Hotel in the town of Westport which is lovely to wonder about. Would definitely go back here again without thinking.

Room Tip: Room 533. No issues here. We all had a good nights sleep as it was to the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in the Westport Plaza twice this year, both times for Hen Parties. There is lots of parking and the hotel is easy to find. Despite a minor mistake on checking in for the more recent stay (they had accidentally deleted one of the room bookings), everything else was perfect. The rooms are clean, and while they are nothing unusual, they are very nice and comfortable.

The dinner menu was very impressive, especially the fact that it was different both times I was there. Breakfast is à la carte and very nice too. I didn't use the pool or spa while there, but was very happy with everything else.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Gorettikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I bring my girlfriend to this hotel every January or February for the last 5 years we fell in love with this hotel after our first stay, the staff are always friendly especially the bar staff, the food in the bar is amazing especially the chocolate brownie and ice cream :) i hope that's still on the menu, however we weren't impressed with the restaurant food the portions were so small i had a steak sandwich in the bar afterwards but i wouldn't let that stop me from returning to this fantastic hotel we haven't been there since February but hoping to be back after the summer, the last time we stayed we stayed in the presidential suite and it was 3 days of pure bliss, we spent two days over in the spa, the outdoor Jacuzzi is extremely relaxing especially when you have it to yourselves, the staff in the spa are really friendly and the full body massage will put you asleep for the day its that relaxing.. cannot wait to return..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonyty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Enjoyed a weekend break in the Westport Plaza recently with my partner. Hotel great. Rooms really clean and great breakfast. Reception staff not overly friendly. Overall very enjoyable stay. Will return

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLovesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed Saturday to Monday on the gold package. Lovely courtyard as you enter the hotel. There partner hotel (castle court) is in the same courtyard. Reception staff were really nice, and the room was lovely and spacious with a massive bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Waiting for us was wine, cupcakes, chocolates, water and free movie all recent cinema releases. We booked our complimentary spa termal suite on the Sunday, which was very relaxing, the rock pool was lovely. The Main Street is only a three minute walk away, we also took a drive out to the coast. Bar and restaurant was lovely couldn't fault the food. Great for a short relaxing break!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank lolly2009Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $88 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing