We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
$234
$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveler rating
1,638
415
103
31
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,638
415
103
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerlot restaurantjacuzzi bathroof gardensilver experiencesister hotel the castlecourtspa sulapresidential suitemini barleisure centresmall balconytop classfantastic hotelhen partybar foodcastle courtfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,281 - 1,286 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely hotel, second visit in as many months and just super for a business stay. Clean, quiet and very comfortable bedrooms. Friendly and welcoming staff throughout. My first stay was in March before the season started and I loved the town. This time, much much busier and atmospheric plus sensational warm and sunny weather! The food here is exceptional and I'm not easily pleased - the 30 euro 3 course dinner is very good value and deffo 5 star standard. Slight downside was the noise from the cabaret at the adjoining Castlecourt but that finished by 11 so not really an issue. Wonderful, highly recommended

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank SazzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Organising a hen for 30 people can be stressful but once I arrived I was greeted at reception by Eilis who could not have done enough for me. Everything down to the minor detail was done with minus fuss. I cannot rate this hotel, the staff, the food, the rooms (Complimentary upgrade given to the bride to be) the hairdressers and beauticians highly enough. Excellent location as the nightclub is right next door. Fantastic weekend and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering going to Mayo for a hen/stag or even just a weekend away. Kasia and Maria were in charge of organising the hen in the hotel and I would just like to say a huge thank you for responding to all my emails, dealing with all my queries and ensuring the smooth running of the weekend. We had an amazing weekend that we will never forget and it was entirely down to all involved in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Overall everything at the Westport Plaza exceeded our expectations. Highlight for our young kids was the swimming facilities adjoining the hotel - clean, uncrowded and liked the fact that lifeguard on duty all the time which is not the case at all hotels we stayed in. Food in 'Petie Joe's at adjoining sister hotel Castlecourt Hotel priced well, good value and staff very family friendly. Plaza location is a strong one - shops, town centre etc. all walking distance. Our rooms were kept very clean. Hotel staff very polite and helpful in particular at breakfast time. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesTaylorLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Westport Plaza Hotel is an anomaly. Westport, a town with a 2011 population of 5,543 has been graced with a hotel more suited to a city at least ten times that size. Full amenities, excellent, if businesslike, service, and an upscale decor in both public and private areas. The end result is an upscale traveler's option that takes you entirely out of the local color. It's a valid option, but not my favorite.

There's nothing to be said against the hotel, which is absolutely excellent in all regards. It would be an excellent hotel in Cherry Hill, New Jersey, Sausalito California, Olso Sweden, or Hamburg Germany.Your Irish experience stops at the door. Which may work for some perfectly.

Some humanity leaks through, in my case in the form of our bellhop, who spent 15 minutes at our window, playing peek-a-boo with the church atop Crough Patrick through the clouds while reminiscing about "The Ballad of the Green Berets." He was a direct and welcome injection of the world outside that window, and made the world separation in the 4-foot distance between "Here" and "There" more acute.

Westport awaits - make best use of the city while you can, before you retire to what amounts to an upscale Twilight Zone that awaits you through their wide, auto-revolving doors. Westport will be there in the morning. It begins just outside. Enjoy these two world separately. Which is the only way you really can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the westport plaza for three nights,Thurs to Sunday with our two and a half year old child. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Our room was a family room which consisted of a king size bed and a single bed. The swimming pool is attached to the castle court hotel and we used it every day. The hotel is in a great location. The hotel is a very family friendly hotel and would recommend it. We enjoyed it so much we are going to book and Visit again in July.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews