We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic Hotel" "Fantastic Service " "Fantastic Break"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We arrived on Thursday 23th for a much needed R&R break, and we received much more than we expected. From the friendly and helpful staff that greeted us at the Reception, to the manager John Cleshim, they made us feel like we were home from home. The bedroom was super, very well fitted out with all the luxury you would expect from a four star hotel. We had a dinner in the bar the first night and the food was not just top class but very reasonably priced and again great service from the staff. The Spa in this hotel is probably the best in the country great facilities and super staff. We had dinner in the Merlot Restaurant on the second night.The food was amazing from the scallops to the lamb, the corn fed chicken to the fantastic wine, The food was only topped by the professional and friendly staff that looked after us including the manager John Cleshim who was very helpful in choosing some great wines to go with an amazing dinner. Over all we loved the whole experience that the Westport Plaza gave to us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, from reception,restaurant,spa staff to the Manager.....We will be back.

Elizabeth Doolin

Room Tip: Room 606 is king size !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neville r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,195 - 1,201 of 2,106 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Initially we had a bad experience on arrival however the manager John truly looked after us. He went above and beyond his duty to rectify out bad experience on arrival. He really couldn't have done any more for us and we would highly recommend this hotel as we really couldn't fault anything. The food and facilities were top class

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbren26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I booked a hen party of 25 last weekend for two nights and from the planning stages, our arrival and to the moment we left the level of service we received was outstanding.

We received an amazing deal of b&b plus dinner on one evening, the breakfast was beautiful and the evening meal was a beautiful gourmet experience with every plate looking and tasting perfect.

Every member of staff we had contact with was friendly, courteous and so helpful. The spa itself is beautiful and the hotel rooms especially the presidential suite were extremely comfortable.

Highly recommended by the whole group and we would love to return.
Triona Cameron

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a 3day break here cannot find fault from the moment you walk you feel very welcome, the reception staff are really nice, as are all the staff in the hotel. The food is very good and the breakfast is lovely. The bedrooms are of a very high standard, and you even have free movies.if you stay once here. You will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed quite a few times at this hotel and never had a chance to write a review on it. Every time we have stayed at the plaza we always leave saying the same thing "fantastic hotel".
The staff are helpful and friendly, the food is divine and the bar food is excellent value for the quality. The SPA, IM told is one of the most enjoyable and relaxing my wife has ever used (and see has used plenty of spas). The rooms are spotless spacious and very comfortable, they have everything you would expect in a good 4 star except a fridge/minibar.
The leisure center is shared with its sister hotel and the public and is fine.

Overall, what makes this hotel special is the high standard applied trough out the whole hotel - from the bed linian - food - in room entertainment - staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123skb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Apologies firstly to Ann Corcoran for taking so long to get around to this Thank you but needless to say it was too good not to mention it anyways and so now at last I am!!! My family and I spent our secound xmas here with the good company of the plaza. All I can say is if its possible it just gets nicer every year and the staff forever more professional and outstanding. There is no fault from the moment you walk thr the door and our met to the moment you leave. The general manager John Cleasham as always seeing xmas through like it was his home and Ruairi, Fiona and Donna forever giving in their task of pleasing everyone no matter what the task at reception. The atmosphere is one of complete relaxation but with all the joys of christmas delivered like it was home away from home but of course the ten star standard of what a hotel should be. The rooms are spacious and delightful decoration with the food in a league of michelan star. The head chief Xavier although responsible for extra calories through our stay delievered his excellance and Alexandra and Peter in the restaurant made it an experance to delight too. I have worked as a travel agent for many years and travelled to many grand hotels but this is defiently where my heart lies and my christmas with my family belongs. Thank you so much Ann and everyone for yet again another fabulous xmas and looking forward to bringing more of my family this year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and what an experience. If you are going for something to eat, Restuarant merlo is the place to visit. Julie and her team were excellent, but we discovered not only superb food but a member of staff who was so helpful with explaining the menu, and looking after us and her name was Natalia or similar. This girl is a wonderful ambassador for this exceptional hotel. We ate there on both evenings had breakfast as well and the attention to detail by staff is fantastic. Congratulations to the owners for the superb training provided to staff, and the balancing of efficiency and great customer care.
We will be back very soon and all because of the great food and service, and the wonderful staff. Both Julie and Natalia should be the face of Irish tourism, we need people like them. Well done to all and a most enjoyable experience for us thanks to a fabulous team.. See you soon.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank GERARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
989 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,691 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $127 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing