We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEYOND EXCELLENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEYOND EXCELLENCE”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A group of ten ladies and one gentleman - all from a South Co. Dublin Gym and Fitness Club stayed at the Plaza Hotel from Sunday 28th April till 3rd May (five nights in total). We went on the Gold Package and it was gold in every sense of the word.......

From the moment we entered the Hotel we were treated with courtesy and efficiency and pleasant smiling reception staff who obviously love their work and it showed.

All our rooms were of the highest standard i.e. bright, spacious (with soothing paint colours) and wonderful beds. The Bathrooms were a delight with very large walk in shower plus jacuzzi bath and towels and toileteries replenished every day.

Our breakfast was served to us every morning with a smiling waiter/waitress and the choice was wonderful. Our food was delicious, served piping hot and if anyone in our party had a particular requirement other than what was on the menu - the staff went out of their way to make sure our order was fulfilled - nothing was any trouble for them.

The Dinner each evening was a feast and the detail to presentation and the selection on the menu was the best quality (we all agreed) we have ever had in any Hotel in all of Ireland.

The whole ambience of this Hotel, whether day or night was luxurious. The upholstery and drapes and lighting were all of superb quality and so tastefully decorated.

In conclusion - it is so refreshing and reassuring to know that when you go on a break to a Hotel such as the Plaza it really not only lives up to our expectations - but surpasses them...
Would recommend this Hotel to even the most discerning of our friends.

Wonderful Hotel........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,454
    378
    96
    29
    10
See reviews for
408
945
33
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went here as a surprise weekend for my wife for her birthday. Although i knew were we were going it was a surprise for me too. Because this hotel is outstanding. We both stayed in the castle court hotel before which is a sister hotel beside it. But this ticked all the boxes. The receptionist even kept the secret of the second night stay over from my wife when checking in. Smiling and winking at me behind her back. Then the room had chocolates and birthday card in it for my wife. A very personal service. Food is top class. Rooms are fab. And the staff cant do enough for you. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigger321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just back from 3 nights in this hotel and I only have good things to say. The hotel is in a perfect location just on the edge of Westport town only a few steps to the Main Street in Westport. The hotel itself is immaculate, really nicely decroated with no expense spared, beautiful spacious room and spotlessly clean. We had dinner twice in the Merlot restaurant and it was exceptional, real quality food. The staff in the hotel are so friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcome, I had a treatment in the Spa with Carmel which was very good and def worth the money. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recently stay here on a hen party for a night. The rooms are fab,massive, very modern and clean there was two double beds and a single in our room. The bathroom was fab, really nicely decorated, huge shower and Jacuzzi bath.We had dinner in the restaurant, and I could not praise the staff and the food enough. Highly recommend the seabass. The bar is nice, there was a musician playing and he was very good, and a bit of crack.Breakfast the next morning was good, served to order which is always nice. I'll be back again, i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A number of us stayed for a family get together over three or four nights, while also attending a wedding. Everything was great for us all, from the initial checkin to the lovely choice of breakfast and the comfort of the rooms. We enjoyed a lot of time chatting and eating in the bar/restaurant and foyer area to and everything was lovely and relaxed and tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Wonderful location to tour Western Ireland, a wonderful town, and a wonderful hotel. Rooms are large, beautifully furnished and include everything a traveler could want. Adjacent to the Castlecourt Hotel, you get two hotels for the price of one: gym, spa, two bars, two restaurants. Food was wonderful. The absolute best part was the staff at both places!!! Friendly, knowledgeable , and amazingly helpful. This is a gem and if you venture " into the west," this is the place to stay. By the way, should you decide to get a massage, ask for Elaine or Sinead. They are amazing and more than worth the cost.

Room Tip: Room 517, far from the elevator,but so quiet. And it overlooks a beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg62846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently had a family function here and the service, food and rooms were absolutely excellent. The staff were incredibly pleasant and friendly, nothing was a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Property: Westport Plaza Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing