We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a special weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went here as a surprise weekend for my wife for her birthday. Although i knew were we were going it was a surprise for me too. Because this hotel is outstanding. We both stayed in the castle court hotel before which is a sister hotel beside it. But this ticked all the boxes. The receptionist even kept the secret of the second night stay over from my wife when checking in. Smiling and winking at me behind her back. Then the room had chocolates and birthday card in it for my wife. A very personal service. Food is top class. Rooms are fab. And the staff cant do enough for you. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigger321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,226 - 1,232 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just back from 3 nights in this hotel and I only have good things to say. The hotel is in a perfect location just on the edge of Westport town only a few steps to the Main Street in Westport. The hotel itself is immaculate, really nicely decroated with no expense spared, beautiful spacious room and spotlessly clean. We had dinner twice in the Merlot restaurant and it was exceptional, real quality food. The staff in the hotel are so friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcome, I had a treatment in the Spa with Carmel which was very good and def worth the money. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemarie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recently stay here on a hen party for a night. The rooms are fab,massive, very modern and clean there was two double beds and a single in our room. The bathroom was fab, really nicely decorated, huge shower and Jacuzzi bath.We had dinner in the restaurant, and I could not praise the staff and the food enough. Highly recommend the seabass. The bar is nice, there was a musician playing and he was very good, and a bit of crack.Breakfast the next morning was good, served to order which is always nice. I'll be back again, i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A number of us stayed for a family get together over three or four nights, while also attending a wedding. Everything was great for us all, from the initial checkin to the lovely choice of breakfast and the comfort of the rooms. We enjoyed a lot of time chatting and eating in the bar/restaurant and foyer area to and everything was lovely and relaxed and tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Wonderful location to tour Western Ireland, a wonderful town, and a wonderful hotel. Rooms are large, beautifully furnished and include everything a traveler could want. Adjacent to the Castlecourt Hotel, you get two hotels for the price of one: gym, spa, two bars, two restaurants. Food was wonderful. The absolute best part was the staff at both places!!! Friendly, knowledgeable , and amazingly helpful. This is a gem and if you venture " into the west," this is the place to stay. By the way, should you decide to get a massage, ask for Elaine or Sinead. They are amazing and more than worth the cost.

Room Tip: Room 517, far from the elevator,but so quiet. And it overlooks a beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jg62846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently had a family function here and the service, food and rooms were absolutely excellent. The staff were incredibly pleasant and friendly, nothing was a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great service, great food, great location. We've stayed here 4 times over the last few years & always are delighted with the experience. Apart from the excellence of the hotel itself, its location is fantastic; its literally a 2 minute walk to the heart of Westport town. We'll be going back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chirp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,006 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,710 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,462 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range: $106 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing