We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Room and Warm Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 68 Westport B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Spacious Room and Warm Welcome”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Glenderan B&B was a great place to stay and the location was perfect. It was just a minute from downtown. The rooms were spacious and clean. The owners take great pride in their establishment. I enjoyed the sunroom off of the guest lounge as well as the airy feel of the breakfast room. Anne did a great job cooking breakfast and was very accommodating. It was the only B&B that offered a computer with internet for guests out of our 3 B&B stays. They also have an arrangement with a Athletic Club to use their facilities. Although we did not go, I did find that to be a nice touch.

The host and hostess gave us great suggestions on places to eat in Westport. I had my best meal in all of Ireland while in Westport. Asgards has a great Guinness Beef Pie. Thanks for the suggestion Dermott! I would most certainly return to Glenderan if given the chance to visit Ireland again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    29
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Traveled for 11 days in Ireland ,and the best two were spent in Westport. The glenderan B and B was really nice .large room ,nice modern bathroom, quiet at night ,even with the windows open. Our host Ann was very helpful ,with suggestions for dinner . Excellent breakfast in a beautiful sunroom looking out on to a lush yard . It was the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend (she said yes ). So thank you Ann , and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thanks to our hostess, Anne, my friends and I slept like angels. The beds were like clouds. Nice and comfortable. Location of this B&B is also a great find for us and what we wanted to do. We had great suggestions and driving instructions to get around. Thanks again for the great memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boppgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Need my GPS for locating this property...............once we arrived at the location, we were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room.
Well furnished, huge, contained two double sized beds, all top end amenities. Breakfast in the morning, full Irish breakfast was great. Looked forward to it every morning. 5 minutes to downtown or the harbor......wonderful restaurants and great views.
Parking available on property. Stayed 3 nights, would have liked to stay longer.
Nice area to visit..............local businesses and people very friendly and welcoming.
We will be back in the near future for a longer visit.
Golf available in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albany6660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markgroeningen, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I can only share the review from Londonjacqui_uk, this B&B is nice but something is missing
The room was large and clean, the double bed was good, eveything was clean, for 70€ the price is fair, the B&B is not far from the harbour (restaurants and pubs) but as Londonjacqui_uk wrote, we could also feel the lack enthusiasm (the hosts went to funerals when we arrived what could be an explanation).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ompile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

was directed to the glenderan after arriving at a b and b in westport town which didnt have notice of our reservation which was a stroke of luck as the glenderan turned out to be a better choice i feel. the owner dermott greeted us promptly and allowed us to pay the lower price of the b and b which overbooked us intially which was very courteous of him considering the glenderan is of a very high standard. this got the weekend off to a great start and we could relax. our room was extremely comfortable, ive never seen such luxurious bedclothes and pillows. thick gorgeous carpet. decorated beautifully , with wine glasses and tumblers in the room. warm cosy and quiet and relaxing. lovely furnishings, dressing table and lamps. big window in room. hot showers. spotlessly clean. lovely thick towels. tea/coffee in room. very tasty breakfast. the hostess ann has high standards and the house is clean and very relaxing and comforting. i am sad to be home and need a new bedroom. a few minutes from westport quay where 2 great nights out and meals were had. a great location and a very good b and b. would recommend.

Room Tip: you can get a huge room here some of them were the biggest ive ever seen and all beautifully decorat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puteaux, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

When we arrived at Glenderan in the afternoon, we were tired and wanted to rest. We discovered that they had a deal with the leisure center of an hotel so we spent our afternoon there. Really relaxing, just what we needed :-)

We stayed only one night.
The room we were in was big, comfortable and really well decorated.
The breakfast was standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmille59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 mi away
Ardmore Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
#3 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Waterside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Buckfield Inn Westport
Buckfield Inn Westport
#15 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rise & Shine B & B
Rise & Shine B & B
#25 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#1 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenderan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenderan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rosbeg, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenderan Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenderan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenderan Hotel Westport
Glenderan b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing