We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, serene location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 68 Westport B&B and Inns
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, serene location”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay very much. Avoided the city center and spent time near the water instead.
Ann has a lovely home--the artwork was especially interesting.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    29
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Of all the B&B's this trip Glenderan had the nicest accomodations. Beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms with the best of everything, decorated beautifully. Wonderful sun-room to relax in, if you can find the time, bright and welcoming breakfast area. Breakfast was excellent. We definitely plan on returning to this B&B on our next trip to Westport. Wanted to take a walk on a rocky beach, Ann recommended Bertra Strand, it was wonderful, could have spent all day there if there wasn't so much more to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caoimhin_O_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ann and Dermot O'Flaherty provide a beautiful home for visitors in Westport. It is very up-to-date and the rooms are furnished beautifully and in great taste and quality. It really flet like home. The lounge and the solarium were great places to relax and Ann provided a few fine suggestions for dinner. We tried the Shebeen and were very pleased. Westport Harbor is a lovely place and this home offers it all. Quiet lane, beautiful landscaping, first class accomodation, gracious host and fine breakfast. Slept like a rock! Next time we'll plan to spend more time and enjoy the area more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a lovely week in Westport, staying 7 nights at the Glenderan B&B. We had an enormous room with two huge double beds, so decided to have one each! 10 minutes walk from the harbour area, where there are several places to eat. We liked FishWorks best, very fresh fish if you have a special. We drove to get to the centre of Westport, alternatively it would be quite a long walk. Great breakfasts (full Irish or subset or fruit&yoghurt), although coffee a bit weak for my taste. Friendly and helpful hosts. Quiet location, no noise or traffic. Spotlessly clean, good shower (although small towels). Satellite TV.

Highlight of our stay was cycling the Greenway (the sun shined!). We also recommend the beautiful Kylemore Abbey. The other days we walked, best of which was Diamond Hill.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hubert54xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and I took our friends to Ireland for their first time. We were all happy with this accommodation spending two days here. Our friends were very impressed with this B&B and the hospitality of Ann and Dermot. The breakfasts were very good and there were several choices.

The only glitch is that they are a little difficult to find, but we called and they gave us directions right to their front door. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. We would highly recommend The Glenderan for a very nice experience.

The art in their entry Nd throughout the house is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We arrived very early and although the room was not ready we were allowed to use the lounge and leave our bags. When the room became ready - wow - It certainly equalled some of the rooms in top hotels we have stayed in. Handy for 'The Quays' and Westport town. The hosts were very helpful and the 'Full Irish' served in the conservatory the following morning was delicious. A shame we were only able to have one night there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Dermott and Ann made us feel right at home. I enjoyed learning how to "pitch" a rugby ball with the boys out back, and seeing Dermott's bees. He's a bee keeper. Our room was clean and well appointed. The Irish breakfast was excellent, and included "black pudding" and "white pudding" which were quite tasty. It's very quiet here. I stepped out on the front porch this morning and heard nothing but birds. Quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 mi away
Ardmore Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
#3 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Waterside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Buckfield Inn Westport
Buckfield Inn Westport
#15 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rise & Shine B & B
Rise & Shine B & B
#25 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#1 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenderan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenderan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rosbeg, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenderan Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenderan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenderan Hotel Westport
Glenderan b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing