We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 69 Westport B&B and Inns
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Glenderan is the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in! The home is beautiful, the guest lounge and dining area are comfortable and the grounds are very pretty. Our room was very large and everything is spotless! The bed and linens are so nice, I'd like them in my own home!

The breakfast was delicious!!

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    30
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
113
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had vouchers for B&Bs from an Aer Lingus Vacation pkg.They were for a 3 star property, but for just 3 euro more it is so worth staying here! Such a beautiful home and so tastefully decorated. We were SO happy to have visited this B&B. Put the others to shame. Ann made a wonderful breakfast for the four of us. She called a cab that arrived in just moments to take us to Matt Malloys and a wonderful dinner in town at Sol Rio. Loved the shops and Clew Bay and the scenery....will def stay here on my next trip back to Ireland!

Room Tip: Most comfortable bedding of our stay in Ireland!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Glenderan place is GREAT. The rooms are beautiful, the home is warm and welcoming. The hosts are the best part of the place. They were amazing. They sat and helped us map out our week in Ireland. Because of them we saw more than we would have. They gave great advice and mapped it out with us. This is very helpful since driving on the "wrong" side of the road makes driving an adventure in itself. This is a true gem. BOOK THEM!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Glenderan is in a beautiful country setting not far from Westport. The rooms are large, well appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast was great. This was our second stop on a week long vacation. Ann and her husband Dermot were welcoming and helpful in planning the rest of our trip. Dermot provided great input and made suggestions which were spot on and really added to our experience. We had a great time visiting pubs in Westport which is a long walk(20-30 min) or a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankr425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Westport was only a one night stopover on our way from Dingle Peninsula to Bushmills, but the Glenderan B & B was the best of our two week stay. Our room was very large and beautifully decorated and our host, Ann, fixed a great breakfast and was very accommodating. It's too bad there is not much to do in Westport in mid-October, as we would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We were a bit disappointed being in a room looking out to the driveway but other than that the room was beautifully decorated and we spent time sitting in the sunroom writing our journals and later on in the evening our hostess lit a peat fire in the sittingroom which we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was fabulous.

Room Tip: If you have a tall husband, like I do, make sure the bed is long enough to accomodate him.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Glenderan B&B is quite a large B&B with many rooms and from the many people at the breakfast tables the following morning it must have been almost full.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely ensuite and with wifi access. A real bonus was the association with a local health centre where we could go and have use of the sauna, gym and pool. It is situated a little way out of town away from the main roads so it was very quiet at night. A very comfortable B&B but run like a small hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotti17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 mi away
Ardmore Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lurgan House B&B
Lurgan House B&B
#16 of 69 in Westport
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#1 of 69 in Westport
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
#3 of 69 in Westport
751 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buckfield Inn Westport
Buckfield Inn Westport
#17 of 69 in Westport
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Waterside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenderan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenderan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rosbeg, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenderan Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Glenderan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenderan Hotel Westport
Glenderan b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing