We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Linden Hall.”
Review of Linden Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Linden Hall
Ranked #8 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2006

Just returned from our stay at Linden Hall in Westport, Ireland last week. It was very clean with beautiful white lace bedding. The bathroom was brand new and they had a lot of antiques in the house. It is in Westport so it is easy to walk to dinner or to the shops. Steve and Maria own the house and they have the most beautiful little girl named Saibh. She is shy and just adorable. They were very helpful in telling us what restaurants to go to and where they were located. We went to see Ballintubber Abbey and climbed Croagh Patrick.

7  Thank traveled0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 279 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2006

My family stayed at Linden Hall in March of 2006. I must say in all honesty this was certainly the best Bed & Breakfast our family stayed in our three week tour of the West of Ireland. Having stayed in numerous Bed and Breakfast accommodations over this time which were all lovely, it took us a while to figure out why our stay there turned out to be the most relaxing part of our holiday.

We had a lot of choices to make: the attention to detail, Everything was spotless, warm and comfortable, even the sheets must have been carefully chosen, the seemingly endless places to peacefully read a book , the stairway of three stories, the fact our children felt at peace, the carefully prepared breakfast, the red front door and inviting hall, the views of the river and Westport town centre, the pleasant and friendly nature of Steve and Maria whom imparted generously with local knowledge and helped with dinner reservations...the list goes on and the memories remain. In all honesty there was no one reason, just that this is one of the reasons Ireland is as special as it is.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MrGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Véronique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank alainvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank FrancescoBoglioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Monique881963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank alaindg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria99-12, Owner at Linden Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#5 of 70 in Westport
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#9 of 70 in Westport
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
#3 of 70 in Westport
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hazelbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Hall

Address: Linden Hall Altamount Street, Westport, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: $96 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm welcomes, good humor and a relaxed atmosphere in our period style town house in the centre of Westport. We have an excellent location in the centre of Westport and are easy walking distance to Matt Molloys, Traditional Music Pubs, Restaurants, Hotels, leisure centers, train station, bus stops. All bedrooms have high ceilings with a touch of old world elegance and each has en-suite, TV & Tea/Coffee facilities. We are a non-smoking house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Linden Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing